Aurora (Waubonsie Valley)

* Last updated at 12:08 pm on Sunday, June 16, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Waubonsie Valley High School

2590 Ogden Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Aurora, IL 60504

 

Phone: 630-375-3300

Fax: 630-375-3326

School Web Site: wvhs.ipsd.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 2462.5

Conference(s): DuPage Valley

Nickname(s): Warriors (boys), Warriors (girls)

Colors: Green/Gold/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: DuPage

Cities in District: Aurora; Naperville

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Chris Neibch  chris_neibch@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-3393   fax 630-375-3183

Superintendent: Adrian Talley  adrian_talley@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-3010  

Principal: Jason Stipp  jason_stipp@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-3311   fax 630-375-3326

Principal's Assistant: Jacki Provis  jacki_provis@ipsd.org

Boys Athletic Director: Chris Neibch  chris_neibch@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-3393   fax 630-375-3183

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Suzan Clouthier  suzan_clouthier@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-3668  

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Bryan Acevedo  bryan_acevedo@ipsd.org

Girls Athletic Director: Chris Neibch  chris_neibch@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-3393   fax 630-375-3183

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Suzan Clouthier  suzan_clouthier@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-3668  

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Lauren Heinz  lauren_heinz@ipsd.org

Activities Director: Jason Schmidtgall  jason_schmidtgall@ipsd.org
   phone 630-375-3313   fax 630-375-3326

Activities Director's Assistant: Diane Gerner  diane_gerner@ipsd.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Bryan Acevedo  bryan_acevedo@ipsd.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Andrew Schweitzer  andrew_schweitzer@ipsd.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Kevin Rafferty  kevin_rafferty@ipsd.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Bob Provost

Boys Football Head Coach: Adam Pucylowski  ampucylowski@gmail.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Eric Flodberg  eric_flodberg@ipsd.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Chris Conner  christopher_conner@ipsd.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jose Garcia  jose_garcia@ipsd.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Christopher Hagenbaumer  chris.hagenbaumer@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Phil Galow  phil_galow@ipsd.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Kevin Rafferty  kevin_rafferty@ipsd.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Noel Soto  noel_soto@ipsd.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Mike McWhirter  mmcwhirter77@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Brad Caldwell  brad_caldwell@ipsd.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: William Carson  william_carson@ipsd.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brett Love  brett_love@ipsd.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Mike Knoll  mike_knoll@ipsd.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Michelle Wicyk  michelle_wicyk@ipsd.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Keely Johnson  keely_johnson@ipsd.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jennifer Maginity  jennifer_maginity@ipsd.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Bob Provost

Girls Golf Head Coach: John Farnan  john_farnan@ipsd.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Kathleen Novorolsky  kathleen_novorolsky@ipsd.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Valerie Wood  valerie_wood@ipsd.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Julie Bergstrom  julie_bergstrom@ipsd.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Nick Arens  nicholas_arens@ipsd.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Phil Galow  phil_galow@ipsd.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Dave Gowing  dave_gowing@ipsd.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kari Galen  kari_galen@ipsd.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Christopher Hagenbaumer  chris.hagenbaumer@gmail.com

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Brad Caldwell  brad_caldwell@ipsd.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Tomi O'Neill  tomi_oneill@ipsd.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Mercedes Porter  mercedes_porter@ipsd.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Benedetto Manzella  ben_manzella@ipsd.org

Chess Coach: Mikhail Korenman  mkorenman@yahoo.com

Drama Director: Dave Calvert  dave_calvert@ipsd.org

Speech Coach: Natalie Schaefers  natalie_schaefers@ipsd.org

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Yearbook Adviser: Alyssa Battaglia  alyssa_battaglia@ipsd.org

Band Director: Mark Duker  mark_duker@ipsd.org

Orchestra Director: Daryl Silberman  daryl_silberman@ipsd.org

Vocal Director: Seth Durbin  seth_durbin@ipsd.org

Marching Band Director: Kevin Carroll  kevin_carroll@ipsd.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Jennifer Golminas  jennifer_golminas@ipsd.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Student Council Adviser: Alex Rentner  alexandra_rentner@ipsd.org