Aurora (Illinois Math and Science Academy)

* Last updated at 8:12 am on Tuesday, June 18, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Illinois Math and Science Academy

1500 Sullivan Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Aurora, IL 60506-1000

 

Phone: 630-907-5000

Fax: 630-907-5093

School Web Site: www.imsa.edu/

 

Enrollment: 852.555 / 1406.72 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Little Ten

Nickname(s): Titans (boys), Titans (girls)

Colors: Columbia Blue/Silver

School Type: Public Coed

County: Kane

Cities in District: Aurora

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Katie Berger  kberger@imsa.edu

Superintendent: Dr. Evan Glazer  eglazer@imsa.edu

Principal: Angela Rowley  arowley@imsa.edu

Chief Student Affairs Officer: Katie Berger  kberger@imsa.edu

Boys Athletic Director: Chris Moment  cmoment@imsa.edu
   phone 630-907-5186  

Girls Athletic Director: Chris Moment  cmoment@imsa.edu
   phone 630-907-5186  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brad Snead  bshoops@aol.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Grant Bell  gbell@imsa.edu

Boys Diving Head Coach: Chuck Thomas  chck.thomas@yahoo.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Adam Kotlarczyk  akotlarczyk@imsa.edu

Boys Soccer Head Coach: David Hernandez  dhernandez1@imsa.edu

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Brittany Charmelo  brittany.charms11@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Jim Bernardini  jimbernardini1956@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Angela Smith  dezel564@gmail.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Robert Hernandez  bobhernandez272@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Ray Lopez  prt1704@gmail.com

Girls Basketball Head Coach: JaRod Tobler  jtobler@imsa.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Grant Bell  gbell@imsa.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Julia Senese  dancecoachjulia@gmail.com

Girls Diving Head Coach: Chuck Thomas  chck.thomas@yahoo.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Adam Kotlarczyk  akotlarczyk@imsa.edu

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jimmy Ratsamy  jp.ratsamy@gmail.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Brittany Charmelo  brittany.charms11@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jim Bernardini  jimbernardini1956@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Angela Smith  dezel564@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Robert Hernandez  bobhernandez272@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Josiah Douglas  jdouglas@imsa.edu

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Jay Cech  cechjm@aol.com

Debate Coach: Leonard Lee  leonardlee612@gmail.com

Esports Coach: Cesar Patino  cpatino@imsa.edu

Speech Coach: Leah Kind  lkind@imsa.edu

Band Director: Mary Beth McCarthy  mmccarthy@imsa.edu

Vocal Director: Laura Coster  lcoster@imsa.edu

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Laura Kopff  lkopff@imsa.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Elena CazaresJohnson  ecjohnson@imsa.edu

Student Council Adviser: TBA