Athens

* Last updated at 7:28 am on Monday, December 10, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Athens High School

1 Warrior Way (Google map, other maps)

Athens, IL 62613

 

Phone: 217-636-8314

Fax: 217-636-8851

School Web Site: www.athens-213.org

 

Enrollment: 303

Conference(s): Sangamo, Tomahawk

Nickname(s): Warriors (boys), Lady Warriors (girls)

Colors: Kelly Green/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Menard

Cities in District: Athens 1,200; Cantrall 150; Fancy Prairie 50

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Bill Reed  reedb@athens-213.org
   phone 217-636-8314   fax 217-636-8851

Superintendent: Scott Laird  slaird@athens-213.org
   phone 217-636-8761   fax 217-636-8851

Principal: Bill Reed  reedb@athens-213.org
   phone 217-636-8314   fax 217-636-8851

Principal's Assistant: Kathy Hutchins  khutchins@athens-213.org
   phone 217-636-8314   fax 217-636-8851

Boys Athletic Director: Tim Isringhausen  tisringhausen@athens-213.org
   phone 217-636-8314   fax 217-636-8851

Girls Athletic Director: Tim Isringhausen  tisringhausen@athens-213.org
   phone 217-636-8314   fax 217-636-8851

Activities Director: Tim Isringhausen  tisringhausen@athens-213.org
   phone 217-636-8314   fax 217-636-8851

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Eric Szoke  eszoke@athens-213.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jeff Johnston  athenswarriors@yahoo.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Kerry Trueblood  ktrueblood@athens-213.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Ryan Knox  rknox@athens-213.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Josh Ruben  jruben@athens-213.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Racheal Frost  rfrost@porta202.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Zach Reed  zreed@greenviewschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jay Heriford  jheriford@athens-213.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Kerry Trueblood  ktrueblood@athens-213.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Mark Devaney  mkmda5@aol.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Josh Ruben  jruben@athens-213.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Joe Reed  jreed@athens-213.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Britani Siegert  bsiegert@athens-213.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Steve Proctor  sgp4080@icloud.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Kerry Trueblood  ktrueblood@athens-213.org

Band Director: Jamie Ernst  jernst@athens-213.org

Marching Band Director: Jamie Ernst  jernst@athens-213.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Justine Dion  jdion@athens-213.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Abbey Knox  aknox@athens-213.org

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jaime White  jwhite@athens-213.org

Student Council Adviser: TBA