Astoria

* Last updated at 12:07 pm on Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Astoria High School

402 N. Jefferson St. (Google map, other maps)

Astoria, IL 61501-8670

 

Phone: 309-329-2156

Fax: 309-329-2246

School Web Site: acusd1.org

 

Enrollment: 113

Conference(s): Prairieland

Nickname(s): Rebels (boys), Rebels (girls)

Colors: Purple/Green

School Type: Public Coed

County: Fulton

Cities in District: Astoria 1,200

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 16

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Don Willett  dwillett@acusd1.org
   phone 309-329-2156   fax 309-329-2246

Superintendent: Don Willett  dwillett@acusd1.org
   phone 309-329-2156   fax 309-329-2246

Principal: Don Willett  dwillett@acusd1.org
   phone 309-329-2156   fax 309-329-2246

Principal's Assistant: Jeanie Sager  jsager@acusd1.org
   phone 309-329-2156   fax 309-329-2246

Boys Athletic Director: Mark Darr  mdarr@vit2.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Jeanie Sager  jsager@acusd1.org
   phone 309-329-2156   fax 309-329-2246

Girls Athletic Director: Mark Darr  mdarr@vit2.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Jeanie Sager  jsager@acusd1.org
   phone 309-329-2156   fax 309-329-2246

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brad Shawgo  shawgo.brad@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ryan Steffen  rsteffen@acusd1.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Ben Murray  b_a_murray@hotmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Rob Buchanan  rbuchanan@acusd1.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Ben Murray  b_a_murray@hotmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Carl Beebe

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Ben Murray  b_a_murray@hotmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Alanna Spencer  aspencer@vit2.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Ben Murray  b_a_murray@hotmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Erin Posey  ladyrebelsvball@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Jay VanVoorhis  jvanvoorhis@acusd1.org

Drama Director: Anna Cooley  acooley@acusd1.org

Band Director: Anna Cooley  acooley@acusd1.org

Vocal Director: Anna Cooley  acooley@acusd1.org

Marching Band Director: Anna Cooley  acooley@acusd1.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Garry Bastien  gbastien@acusd1.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Courtney McCombs  cmariem8@gmail.com

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jennifer Willard  jennandbiz@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: TBA