Astoria

* Last updated at 7:07 am on Thursday, December 13, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Astoria High School

402 N. Jefferson St. (Google map, other maps)

Astoria, IL 61501-8670

 

Phone: 309-329-2156

Fax: 309-329-2246

School Web Site: acusd1.org

 

Enrollment: 116

Conference(s): Prairieland

Nickname(s): Rebels (boys), Rebels (girls)

Colors: Purple/Green

School Type: Public Coed

County: Fulton

Cities in District: Astoria 1,200

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 16

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Don Willett  dwillett@acusd1.org
   phone 309-329-2156   fax 309-329-2246

Superintendent: Don Willett  dwillett@acusd1.org
   phone 309-329-2156   fax 309-329-2246

Principal: Don Willett  dwillett@acusd1.org
   phone 309-329-2156   fax 309-329-2246

Principal's Assistant: Jeanie Sager  jsager@acusd1.org
   phone 309-329-2156   fax 309-329-2246

Boys Athletic Director: Steve Kelly  skelly@acusd1.org
   phone 309-329-2156   fax 309-329-2246

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Jeanie Sager  jsager@acusd1.org
   phone 309-329-2156   fax 309-329-2246

Girls Athletic Director: Steve Kelly  skelly@acusd1.org
   phone 309-329-2156   fax 309-329-2246

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Jeanie Sager  jsager@acusd1.org
   phone 309-329-2156   fax 309-329-2246

Activities Director: Steve Kelly  skelly@acusd1.org
   phone 309-329-2156   fax 309-329-2246

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Kevin Doubet  kdoubet@vit2.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ryan Steffen  rsteffen@acusd1.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Ben Murray  b_a_murray@hotmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Dave Wilson  dwilson@vit2.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Greg Gaither  ggaither@acusd1.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Carl Beebe

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Ben Murray  b_a_murray@hotmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Greg Gaither  ggaither@acusd1.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Michele Thiner  michelethiner@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Jay VanVoorhis  jvanvoorhis@acusd1.org

Drama Director: Anna Cooley  acooley@acusd1.org

Band Director: Anna Cooley  acooley@acusd1.org

Vocal Director: Anna Cooley  acooley@acusd1.org

Marching Band Director: Anna Cooley  acooley@acusd1.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Garry Bastien  gbastien@acusd1.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Courtney McCombs  cmariem8@gmail.com

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jennifer Willard  jennandbiz@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: Melanie Mitchell  mamitchell@acusd1.org