Alton (Marquette)

* Last updated at 2:04 pm on Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Marquette Catholic High School

219 E. Fourth St. (Google map, other maps)

Alton, IL 62002

 

Phone: 618-463-0580

Fax: 618-465-4029

School Web Site: www.marquettecatholic.org

 

Enrollment: 412 / 679.80 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Prairie State

Nickname(s): Explorers (boys), Explorers (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Madison

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 19

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jack Holmes  jholmes@mymchs.org
   phone 618-463-0583.227   fax 618-463-0584

Principal: Michael Slaughter  mslaughter@marquettecatholic.org
   phone 618-463-0580   fax 618-465-4029

Principal's Assistant: Sharon Crafton  scrafton@marquettecatholic.org
   phone 618-463-0580   fax 618-465-4029

Asst. Principal: Robert Baird  rbaird@marquettecatholic.org

Athletic Director's Secretary: Diana Root  droot@mymchs.org

Boys Athletic Director: Jack Holmes  jholmes@mymchs.org
   phone 618-463-0583.227   fax 618-463-0584

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Tim Harmon  tharmon@marquettecatholic.org

Girls Athletic Director: Jack Holmes  jholmes@mymchs.org
   phone 618-463-0583.227   fax 618-463-0584

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Tim Harmon  tharmon@marquettecatholic.org

Activities Director's Assistant: Diana Root  droot@mymchs.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Tim Fahnestock  timfahnestock@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Steve Medford  steve_medford@hotmail.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Mark Jones  jones376@charter.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Tim Turnbeaugh  timotby.turnbeaugh@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Darrell Angleton  marquette.catholic.football@gmail.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Ryan Geisler  rgeisler86@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Joe Burchett

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Jennifer Roth  jenroth62@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Mike Walters  mike@siea.us

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Lee Green  Lg-1623@hotmail.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach, Girls Bowling Head Coach: Mark Jones  jones376@charter.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tim Turnbeaugh  timotby.turnbeaugh@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Sammy Fumagalli  skfumagalli@sbcglobal.net

Girls Field Hockey Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Deb Walsh  dwalsh@marquettecatholic.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Dan Wiedman  Dan_Wiedman@Charter.Net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Brian Hoener  bhoener@fontbonne.edu

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Jennifer Roth  jenroth62@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Mike Walters  mike@siea.us

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Sue Heinz  fowlin2@aol.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jason Stendeback  jays_red44@hotmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Blake Marth  bmarth@mymchs.org

Drama Director: Loftin Woodiel  lwoodiel@marquettecatholic.org

Vocal Director: Loftin Woodiel  lwoodiel@marquettecatholic.org

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Rachel Kallal  rkallal@marquettecatholic.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Danielle Roberts  danielle.roberts86@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Sammy Fumagalli  skfumagalli@sbcglobal.net

Student Council Adviser: TBA