Albion (Edwards County)

* Last updated at 8:04 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Edwards County High School

361 W. Main (Google map, other maps)

Albion, IL 62806

 

Phone: 618-445-2325

Fax: 618-445-3154

School Web Site: www.echs.edwrds.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 291

Conference(s): Black Diamond

Nickname(s): Lions (boys), Lions (girls)

Colors: Red/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Edwards

Cities in District: Albion; West Salem; Bone Gap; Browns

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 20

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Kris Duncan  kduncan@eccusd.org
   phone 618-445-2326   fax 618-445-3154

Superintendent: David Cowger  dcowger@eccusd.org
   phone 618-445-2814   fax 618-445-2272

Principal: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Kris Duncan  kduncan@eccusd.org
   phone 618-445-2326   fax 618-445-3154

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Kris Duncan  kduncan@eccusd.org
   phone 618-445-2326   fax 618-445-3154

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Kris Duncan  kduncan@eccusd.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Kevin Schnicker  kwsnick@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Russell Gerlach  rgerlach@eccusd.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jonathon Henton  jhenton@eccusd.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Chris Shelton  chrisshelton2323@yahoo.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Cassie Nelson  cnelson@eccusd.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Sarah Swardstrom  sswardstrom@eccusd.org

Vocal Director: Sarah Swardstrom  sswardstrom@eccusd.org

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Will Swardstrom  Wswardstrom@gmail.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Tiffany Cowger  cowgert@iecc.edu

Student Council Adviser: TBA