Abingdon (A.-Avon)

* Last updated at 7:06 am on Thursday, December 13, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Abingdon-Avon High School

600 W. Martin (Google map, other maps)

Abingdon, IL 61410

 

Phone: 309-462-2338

Fax: 309-462-2492

School Web Site: www.atown276.net

 

Enrollment: 245

Conference(s): Prairieland

Nickname(s): Tornadoes (boys), Tornadoes (girls)

Colors: Black/Green/Yellow

School Type: Public Coed

County: Knox

Cities in District: Abingdon 3,200; Avon 900; St. Augustine 150; Herman 150

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 16

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Brad Weedman  bweedman@atown276.net

Superintendent: Mike Curry  mcurry@atown276.net

Principal: Brad Weedman  bweedman@atown276.net

Principal's Assistant: Mindy Pugh  mpugh@atown276.net

Boys Athletic Director: Aaron Hoover  ahoover@atown276.net
   phone 847-505-8032  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Mindy Pugh  mpugh@atown276.net

Girls Athletic Director: Aaron Hoover  ahoover@atown276.net
   phone 847-505-8032  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Mindy Pugh  mpugh@atown276.net

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Kent Jones  kjones@atown276.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Kent Jones  kjones@atown276.net

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Denise Dorethy  ddorethy@atown276.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Barry Mink  bmink@atown276.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Rick Quinn  rquinn@atown276.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brent Dugan  Brent@mbwi.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Denise Dorethy  ddorethy@atown276.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Barry Mink  bmink@atown276.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Lynn Jones  ljones@atown276.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Cindy Paulus  cpaulus@atown276.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Debate Coach: TBA

Vocal Director: Melissa Roberts  mroberts@atown276.net

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kim Malone  kmalone@atown276.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Maisey Postin  mpostin01@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Jennifer Waller  jwaller@atown276.net