Scholastic Bowl Season Summaries

* Last updated at 3:23 pm on Tuesday, August 24, 2021

Print this page

Season summaries include titles won (and the class they were won in), final place in state, final won-lost record, and head coach for all seasons submitted by the school or gathered from IHSA records.

A few titles are missing (complete list of missing titles). Changes and additions to these records may be made by school personnel through the IHSA Schools Center.

Key to titles: D–district, R–regional, S–sectional, U–super-sectional, Q–team qualifier for state finals, P–Chicago Public League champion (only when an automatic qualifier to the state finals).

2020-21 Class 1A

School Titles Place Won Lost Tied Coach
Albion (Edwards County) RSQ         Will Swardstrom
Champaign (St. Thomas More) RSQ         Rachael McMillan
DuQuoin (H.S.) RSQ         Ryan Summers
Elmhurst (Timothy Christian) RSQ         Carlton Rink
Peru (St. Bede) RSQ         Rich Cummings
Piasa (Southwestern) RSQ   23 0   Matt Hasquin
Rockford (Keith Country Day) RSQ         Kristin Burns
Williamsville RSQ         Brant Trimpe
Belleville (Althoff Catholic) R         Mary Marisa
Byron R         Patrick Kirk
Carthage (Illini West) R         Connie Flesner
Chicago (F.W. Parker) R         Xiao Zhang
Decatur (St. Teresa) R         Sandra Bronson
Farina (South Central) R          
Farmer City (Blue Ridge) R   36 17   Evan Miles
Farmington R         Anita Bausman
Galena (H.S.) R         Ron Jenkins
Havana R         Jenny Kachanuk
Johnston City R         Crystal Stultz
Lisle (Sr.) R         Yousef Matariyeh
Litchfield R         Jo Brummet
New Berlin R         Erin Limestall
Pleasant Plains R         Erica Muchow
Port Byron (Riverdale) R         James Campbell
Roanoke (R.-Benson) R         Jerod Gross
Robinson R         Jaymie Mikeworth
Sullivan R         Ben Richter
Teutopolis R         Cassie Carpenter
Warrensburg (W.-Latham) R         Chad Sloan
Waterloo (Gibault Catholic) R         Pat Hurst
Westmont R   54 6   Tom DeMay
Winnebago R         Kristin Strey

2020-21 Class 2A

School Titles Place Won Lost Tied Coach
Alton (Sr.) RSQ         Chris Ford
Buffalo Grove RSQ         Richard Russell
Herscher RSQ         Jessie Rezba
Hinsdale (Central) RSQ         Alan McCloud
Naperville (North) RSQ         Zoe Evans
Orland Park (Sandburg) RSQ         Mike Woolley
Rochester RSQ         Suzanne Pettyjohn
Rockford (Auburn) RSQ   94 57   Nevagay Abel & Linda Greene
Aurora (Waubonsie Valley) R         Jennifer Golminas
Barrington R         Jeff Price
Belvidere (H.S.) R         Stuart Warner
Bloomington (H.S.) R         Tom Waterson
Carbondale (H.S.) R         Sharon Robinson Lorinskas
Cary (C.-Grove) R          
Chicago (St. Rita) R         Buddy Dolan
Chillicothe (Illinois Valley Central) R         Diana Hegwood
Elmhurst (York) R         Andrew Bendelow
Evanston (Twp.) R         Terry Gatchell
Frankfort (Lincoln-Way East) R         Matthew Jordan
Granite City R         Jaime Pamatot
Macomb R         Suellyn Rieckelman
Mahomet (M.-Seymour) R          
Marengo R         Brandon Holton
Mascoutah R         Chris Levrault
Monticello R         Margo Etheridge
New Lenox (Lincoln-Way Central) R         Aaron Raatjes
Palatine (Fremd) R         John Snyder
Plainfield (North) R         Allen Pugeda
Springfield (H.S.) R         Deb Eaton
St. Charles (North) R         James Lotarski
Summit (Argo) R         Erin Walsh
West Chicago (Wheaton Academy) R         Evan Jasper