Journalism Season Summaries

* Last updated at 10:25 am on Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Print this page

Season summaries include titles won (and the class they were won in), final place in state, final won-lost record, and head coach for all seasons submitted by the school or gathered from IHSA records.

A few titles are missing (complete list of missing titles). Changes and additions to these records may be made by school personnel through the IHSA Schools Center.

Key to titles: D–district, R–regional, S–sectional, U–super-sectional, Q–team qualifier for state finals, P–Chicago Public League champion (only when an automatic qualifier).


Season Class Titles Place Won Lost Tied Coach
2005-06   S         Dennis Brown
2006-07   S 3       Dennis Brown
2007-08             Dennis Brown
2008-09             Dennis Brown
2009-10   S 3       Dennis Brown
2010-11   S 2       Dennis Brown
2011-12   S         Dennis Brown
2012-13   S 2       Dennis Brown
2014-15   S         Dennis Brown
2015-16             Dennis Brown
2016-17   S         Dennis Brown

Joliet (Twp.)

Season Class Titles Place Won Lost Tied Coach
2008-09   S         Jennifer Galloy