Girls Cross Country Season Summaries

* Last updated at 9:43 pm on Monday, June 10, 2024

Print this page

Season summaries include titles won (and the class they were won in), final place in state, final won-lost record, and head coach for all seasons submitted by the school or gathered from IHSA records.

A few titles are missing (complete list of missing titles). Changes and additions to these records may be made by school personnel through the IHSA Schools Center.

Key to titles: D–district, R–regional, S–sectional, U–super-sectional, Q–team qualifier for state finals, P–Chicago Public League champion (only when an automatic qualifier).

Kankakee (McNamara)

Season Class Titles Place Won Lost Tied Coach
1987-88   Q         Ken Klipp
1993-94 A RQ         Ken Klipp
1994-95 A Q         Ken Klipp
1995-96 A SQ 2       Ken Klipp
1996-97 A Q         Ken Klipp
2002-03 A RQ         Ken Klipp
2003-04 A RQ         Ken Klipp
2009-10 1A RQ         Ken Klipp
2010-11 1A RQ         Ken Klipp
2011-12 1A RQ         Ken Klipp
2012-13 1A RSQ         Ken Klipp
2013-14 1A RQ         Kenneth Klipp
2017-18 1A Q         Kenneth Klipp
2018-19 1A Q         Kenneth Klipp

Kewanee (H.S.)

Season Class Titles Place Won Lost Tied Coach
1974-75             Ken Vincent
1975-76             Ken Vincent
1976-77             Ken Vincent
1978-79             Ken Vincent
1979-80             Ken Vincent
1980-81             Ken Vincent
1981-82             Ken Vincent
1982-83             Ken Vincent
1983-84             Ken Vincent
1984-85             Ken Vincent
1985-86             Ken Vincent
1986-87             Ken Vincent
1987-88             Ken Vincent
1988-89             Ken Vincent
1989-90 A Q         Ken Vincent
1990-91 A Q         Ken Vincent
1991-92 A RQ         Ken Vincent
1992-93             Ken Vincent
1993-94             Ken Vincent
1994-95             Frank Tocha
1995-96             Frank Tocha
1996-97             Frank Tocha
1997-98             Frank Tocha
1998-99             Frank Tocha
1999-00             Kirk Fristad
2000-01             Kirk Fristad
2001-02             Kirk Fristad
2002-03             Kirk Fristad
2003-04 A RQ         Kirk Fristad
2004-05             Kirk Fristad
2005-06             Chad Palm
2006-07             Chad Palm
2007-08             Chad Palm
2008-09             Chad Palm
2009-10             Chad Palm
2010-11             Chad Palm
2011-12             Chad Palm
2012-13             Chad Palm
2013-14             Chad Palm
2014-15             Chad Palm
2015-16             Chad Palm
2016-17             Chad Palm
2017-18             Chad Palm
2018-19             Chad Palm
2019-20             Chad Palm
2020-21             Chad Palm
2021-22             Chad Palm
2022-23             Chad Palm
2023-24             Chad Palm

Kewanee (Wethersfield)

Season Class Titles Place Won Lost Tied Coach
2013-14 1A RSQ         Creston Fenn
2014-15 1A RSQ 3       Creston Fenn
2015-16 1A RSQ         Creston Fenn
2017-18 1A Q         Creston Fenn


Season Class Titles Place Won Lost Tied Coach
1988-89 A SQ         Tom Hillier
2007-08 1A R         Tom Hillier
2012-13             Tom Hillier
2013-14             Tom Hillier
2014-15             Tom Hillier
2015-16 1A R         Tom Hillier
2016-17 1A R         Tom Hillier
2017-18             Tom Hillier
2018-19 1A R         Tom Hillier
2019-20             Tom Hillier
2020-21 1A R          
2023-24 1A Q         Tom Hillier