Boys Tennis Class 1A Results — 2021-22

* Last updated at 8:43 am on Wednesday, May 25, 2022

Print this page

This page will be updated as final results are received from each site. Click the link to view the results.


Date Site Team Champion(s) Score Singles & Doubles Champions
  Belvidere (North) Rockford (R. Christian)
    Coach Rob Buelte
27 S: Finley Buelte, Rockford (R. Christian)
D: Jackson Kohls & Spencer Kohls, Belvidere (North)
  Bloomington (H.S.) Mt. Zion
    Coach Mike Roberts
17 S: Abhay Hiredesai, Normal (University)
D: Lane Fehrenbacher & Rylee Gower, Mt. Zion
  Carbondale (H.S.) Olney (Richland County)
    Coach Drew Muston
35 S: Evan Uhl, Olney (Richland County)
D: Jarrett Doll & Aidan Weidner, Olney (Richland County)
  Centralia (H.S.) Effingham (St. Anthony)
    Coach Darlene Esker
20 S: Thad Dillow, Effingham (H.S.)
D: Tejas Zala & Ethan Bahney, Mattoon
  Chatham (Glenwood) Springfield (H.S.)
    Coach Jarod Ingebrigtsen
26 S: Marko Cucuk, Quincy (Notre Dame)
D: Noah Williams & David Lu, Springfield (H.S.)
  Chicago (University) Chicago (Latin)
    Coach David Canovas
35 S: Kiran Garapati, Chicago (Latin)
D: Will Benford & Sam Cutinho, Chicago (Latin)
  Danville (H.S.) Champaign (Centennial)
    Coach Teri Scaggs
24 S: Ezra Bernhard, Champaign (Central)
D: Max Braun & James Braun, Champaign (Centennial)
  Darien (Hinsdale South) Lisle (Benet Academy)
    Coach Michael Hand
26 S: Zach Bobofchak, Lisle (Benet Academy)
D: John Yahiro & Patrick Burke, Lisle (Benet Academy)
  Dunlap Dunlap
    Coach Patrick Gornik
33 S: Grant Kroodsma, Dunlap
D: Douglas Yoo & Graham O'Leary, Dunlap
  Joliet (Catholic Academy) West Chicago (Wheaton Academy)
    Coach Elisha Hougland
14 S: Benedict Graft, Aurora (Marmion Academy)
D: Adam Hartford & Elijah Hartford, Aurora (Central Catholic)
  Lake Villa (Lakes) Crystal Lake (Prairie Ridge)
    Coach William Stastny
20 S: Jackson Schuetzle, Crystal Lake (South)
D: Cole Palese & Jaylan Tucker, Crystal Lake (Prairie Ridge)
  Oak Forest Oak Forest
    Coach John Amoni
32 S: Ixit Prajapati, Oak Forest
D: Harsh Patel & Jay Patel, Oak Forest
  Ottawa (Twp.) Metamora
    Coach Kelly Willard
35 S: Alexander Schroff, Metamora
D: Nate Geurink & Griffin Hammond, Metamora
  Rochelle Dixon (H.S.)
    Coach Jamie Brigl
22 S: Nicholas Patrick, Rock Island (Alleman)
D: Lucas Healy & Owen Grot, Dixon (H.S.)
  Troy (Triad) Troy (Triad)
    Coach Jack Carmody
31 S: Jake Stewart, Troy (Triad)
D: Marc Froidcoeur & Dillon Henderson, Troy (Triad)
  Vernon Hills Vernon Hills
    Coach Doug Gerber
35 S: Rohit Dashaputra, Vernon Hills
D: Aditya Sabharwal & Andrew Tikhonov, Vernon Hills