Illinois High School Association
  Girls Golf Results 2012 

Chicago (St. Ignatius College Prep) Girls Golf Regional Results

Posted Wednesday, October 3, 2012 at 7:10 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Cog Hill # 3                                  
Length of course (in yards): 5210
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Liz Mavrogenes        Sr.  Fenwick                   76

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Lindsay Dodovich      Jr.  Trinity                   79
Emily Brown           Jr.  DeLaSalle                 86
Yliana Velazquez      Sr.  Payton                    88
Danielle Fregia       Sr.  Payton                    99
Maggie Finger         Fr.  Young                     102
Chloe Wilson          So.  Payton                    103
Brooke Gardner        So.  Payton                    103
Natalia Soler         Sr.  Payton                    104
Natalie Edwards       Sr.  Young                     104
Candy Zhu             Sr.  Payton                    106

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   OPRF                              367  Pete Hostrawser
2   Fenwick                           378  Joe Konrad
3   St. Ignatius                      386  Pat McGovern
4   Payton                            393  Tom Troy
5   Trinity                           417  Tom Macchione
6   Young                             430  Jeri Smolek

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: OPRF                                 
Golfer Yr Scor Amanda Youman Fr. 85 Lauren Hanson Sr. 90 Emma Youman Jr. 95 Mason Rose Sr. 97 Mia Shapiro Jr. 104 Elaine Houha So. 106

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Fenwick                              
Golfer Yr Scor Liz Mavrogenes Sr. 76 Angelica Fuentes Sr. 98 Frankie Bell Fr. 101 Meredith Green Jr. 103 Meghan Finucane Sr. 106 Caroline Green Jr. 112

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: St. Ignatius                         
Golfer Yr Scor Claire Doyle Sr. 81 Brigid Doherty Sr. 96 Brianna Ward Fr. 102 Aly LaMantia Sr. 107 Maddie Harmening Sr. 115 Rebecca Hans Jr. 115