Illinois High School Association
  Girls Golf Results 2012 

Champaign (St. Thomas More) Girls Golf Sectional Results

Posted Wednesday, October 10, 2012 at 12:34 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Stone Creek, Urbana, IL                       
Length of course (in yards): 5105
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Jackie Duffy          Sr.  Prairie Central           83

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Sarah Bell            Sr.  Bloomington Central Catholic 87
Hayley Rogers         Jr.  Decatur St. Teresa        87
Olivia Kief           Sr.  Morris                    90
Savannah Myers        Sr.  Decatur Eisenhower        90
Maddy Burgett         Sr.  Charleston                91
Courtney LaFoe        Jr.  Catlin                    92
Katie Spangler        Sr.  GCMS                      92
Julie Hogan           Jr.  Pontica                   92
Tiffany Nugent        Sr.  Wilmington                92
Ashley Miller         So.  Mt. Zion                  93

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Bishop McNamara                   370  Bill Johnson
2   Mahomet Seymour                   384  Matt Mills
3   Prairie Central                   397
4   Bloomington Central Catholic      407  Mary Jo Bell
5   Decatur St. Teresa                411
6   Charleston                        423  Deb Landsaw
7   Mt. Zion                          429
8   Beecher                           455
9   LeRoy                             455  Mark Edmundson
10  Granville Putnam County           457
11  Downs Tri-Valley                  467
12  ElPaso Gridley                    489

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Bishop McNamara                      
Golfer Yr Scor Gina Valone Sr. 85 Olivia Johnson Fr. 89 Megan Kelly Sr. 97 Olivia LaMore Sr. 99 Caitlyn Arno Jr. 105 Kyra Slavin Sr. 111

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Mahomet Seymour                      
Golfer Yr Scor Brooklyn Hildrith Sr. 88 Emily Trolia So. 92 Amber Tabaka Sr. 99 Maddie Birckbichler So. 105 Lexus Hornsby Jr. 107 Keegan Gagne Fr. 113

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Prairie Central                      
Golfer Yr Scor Jackie Duffy Sr. 83 Emily Heiser Sr. 95 Jenna Hale Sr. 99 Natalie Gulliford Sr. 120 Kacie Hardwsty Sr. 135 Anna Ricketts Sr. 137