Illinois High School Association
  Girls Golf Results 2012 

Teutopolis Girls Golf Sectional Results

Posted Thursday, October 11, 2012 at 1:00 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Shawn Rennegarbe of Nashville and Miranda Rohlfing of Effingham St Anthony both shot 74's. Shawn then defeated Miranda on the first playoff hole to earn medalist honors.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Effingham Country Club                        
Length of course (in yards): 4978
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Shawn Rennegarbe      Jr.  Nashville                 74

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Miranda Rohlfing      Sr.  Effingham St Anthony      74
Allie Leingang        Jr.  Columbia                  81
Heather McDaniel      Sr.  Pinckneyville             85
Raechelle Leiken      Sr.  Vandalia                  86
Megan Biscan          Sr.  Columbia                  87
Kendra Kessler        Jr.  Sparta                    88
Elaina Smith          Jr.  Alton Marquette           89
Abbey Leighty         Fr.  Mt Carmel                 89
Katie Garver          Sr.  Trico                     89
Maddie Elbe           Sr.  Belleville Althoff Catholic 90

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Massac County                     343  Kimberly Futrell
2   Nashville                         357  Doug Kell
3   Eldorado                          364  Greg Goodley
4   Effingham St Anthony              370  Brad Rohlfing
5   Columbia                          386  Eric Turner
6   Belleville Althoff Catholic       390  Tim Gehrs
7   Mt Carmel                         391  Karin Kelsey
8   Okawville                         400  Dave Blumhorst
9   Alton Marquette                   419  Deb Walsh
10  Pinckneyville                     425  Nolan Kellerman
11  Herrin                            435  James Starkweather
12  Teutopolis                        462  Andy Fehrenbacher

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Massac County                        
Golfer Yr Scor Kirsten Faulkner Sr. 82 Paige Ellerbusch Sr. 85 Ali Eicholz Jr. 85 Sami Weber Sr. 91 Peyton Helm Jr. 100 Addie Gray Jr. 118

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Nashville                            
Golfer Yr Scor Shawn Rennegarbe Jr. 74 Madi May Jr. 85 Natalie Johnson Jr. 87 Katelyn Morris Sr. 111 Jessica Weihe Jr. 119 Madison Frerker So. 126

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Eldorado                             
Golfer Yr Scor Ashton Goodley So. 79 Taylor Goodley So. 81 Taylor Aldridge So. 99 Ashton Unthank Sr. 105 Sam Mings Jr. 112 Charly Lowery Sr. 119