Illinois High School Association
  Girls Golf Results 2012 

Anna (A.-Jonesboro) Girls Golf Regional Results

Posted Wednesday, October 3, 2012 at 6:41 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Medalist playoff between Taylor and Ashton Goodley. Taylor won on second playoff hole. Playoff for the the 10th place individual advancement between Alexa Burtis from Harrisburg and Payton Choate from Trico. Alexa won on 1st playoff hole. Herrin beat Carmi for 3rd place team advancement using 5th player score.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Union County Country Club                     
Length of course (in yards): 5133
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Taylor Goodley        So.  Eldorado                  76

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Adrian Brown          Jr.  Carterville               83
Katie Garver          Sr.  Trico                     88
Arwen Aylsworth       Sr.  Carmi                     94
Kramer Williams       Sr.  Carmi                     95
Markayla Johnson      Jr.  Vienna                    96
Keely Harper          Sr.  Vienna                    101
Ashley Dodd           Jr.  West Frankfort            101
Ryse Douthitt         Jr.  Carmi                     102
Allison Conner        Sr.  Anna-Jonesboro            105
Alexa Burtis          Fr.  Harrisburg                109

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Massac County                     350  Kimberly Futrell
2   Eldorado                          370  Greg Goodley
3   Herrin                            420  James Starkweather
4   Carmi                             420  Terry Austin
5   Trico                             445  Tom Bowlin
6   Anna-Jonesboro                    448  Cory Miller
7   Vienna                            449  Marc Palmer
8   West Frankfort                    475  Mary Moreland
9   Harrisburg                        481  Michael Tison
10  Carterville                       487  Kenny Mason
11  Chester                           509  Paul Zemlyn
12  Goreville                         513  J.R. Russell

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Massac County                        
Golfer Yr Scor Ali Eickholz Jr. 83 Paige Ellerbusch Jr. 87 Kristen Faulkner Sr. 88 Sami Weber Sr. 92 Peyton Helm Sr. 93 Brittney Reynolds So. 99

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Eldorado                             
Golfer Yr Scor Taylor Goodley So. 76 Ashton Goodley So. 76 Taylor Aldridge So. 107 Charly Lowery Sr. 111 Sam Mings Jr. 115 Ashton Unthank Sr. 116

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Herrin                               
Golfer Yr Scor Taylor Nugent So. 98 Alyx Starkweather So. 103 Macey Mooneyham Fr. 110 Shelby Lamb Sr. 109 Maegan Kingler Fr. 112 Reagan Hudson So. 115