Boys Golf Sectional at St. Charles (East) — 2015-16

* Last updated at 5:40 pm on Monday, October 12, 2015

Print this page

These results were submitted by the tournament or meet manager. If you notice an error or omission, please let us know immediately.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

The results on this page include only those entries advancing to the state finals.

Manager's Comment: Thanks to all those involved in helping with the 2015 Boy's Sectional Golf Tournament especially John Stock, Mike Sommerfeld and St. Andrew's Golf Course. Congratulations to Neuqua Valley for winning this year's sectional and to Nick Schanzer as the overall medalist. Good Luck to all those advancing to the state tournament.

The meet manager has submitted complete results in a PDF document.

Team scores

1 Naperville (Neuqua Valley) 296
2 Hinsdale (Central) 299
3 Geneva 300
4 Wheaton (W. Warrenville South) 304
5 Aurora (Marmion Academy) 317
6 Aurora (Metea Valley) 319
7 St. Charles (East) 319
8 Naperville (North) 325
9 Aurora (Waubonsie Valley) 325
10 Downers Grove (North) 326
11 Lockport (Twp.) 327
12 South Elgin 330

Advancing teams

Naperville (Neuqua Valley)

Greg Crowley (Sr.) 73
Jack Vercautren (So.) 74
Jack Richards (Sr.) 74
Thomas Huang (Jr.) 75
Nick Walker (Sr.) 78
Matt Rouches (Jr.) 84

Hinsdale (Central)

Kenneth Li (Sr.) 73
Grant Labedz (Sr.) 75
Brendan O'Reilly (Jr.) 75
Drew Shepherd (Sr.) 76
Max Bartuch (Sr.) 78
Mitchell Parse (Sr.) 84


Jack McDonald (Fr.) 72
Tyler Isenhart (Fr.) 73
Andrew Abel (Jr.) 76
James Kruzich (Sr.) 79
Dawson Peters (Jr.) 82
Hudson Traylor (Jr.) 90


Nick Schanzer (Jr.) Lisle (Benet Academy) 71

Advancing individuals

Nick Schanzer (Jr.) Lisle (Benet Academy) 71
Kyle Tintera (Sr.) Carol Stream (Glenbard North) 72
Trent Caraher (Sr.) Downers Grove (South) 74
Sean McCaffrey (Sr.) Wheaton (W. Warrenville South) 75
David Lipan (Sr.) Aurora (Metea Valley) 75
Kevin Nelson (Jr.) Glen Ellyn (Glenbard West) 75
Dean Netzel (Jr.) Downers Grove (South) 75
Danny Buetow (So.) St. Charles (East) 76
Nicholas Huggins (Jr.) Aurora (Marmion Academy) 76
Jack Troy (Jr.) Aurora (Waubonsie Valley) 76