Boys Golf Sectional at Byron — 2015-16

* Last updated at 1:09 pm on Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Print this page

These results were submitted by the tournament or meet manager. If you notice an error or omission, please let us know immediately.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

The results on this page include only those entries advancing to the state finals.

Manager's Comment: Trent Snodgrass defeated Trey Morris in a one hole playoff for Medalist.

The meet manager has submitted complete results in a PDF document.

Team scores

1 Byron 329
2 Elgin (St. Edward) 335
3 Palos Heights (Chicago Christian) 337
4 Aurora (A. Christian) 339
5 Elmhurst (IC Catholic) 345
6 Port Byron (Riverdale) 349
7 Niles (Northridge Prep) 357
8 Shabbona (Indian Creek) 360
9 Savanna (West Carroll) 368
10 Stockton 369
11 Fulton (H.S.) 371
12 Polo 375

Advancing teams


Trent Snodgrass (Jr.) 77
Connor Hurd (Jr.) 81
Carter Bukoski (Sr.) 83
Drew Morgan (Jr.) 88
Will Beesing (Jr.) 90
Jon Silvers (So.) 96

Elgin (St. Edward)

Aaron Worf (Sr.) 81
Steve Poremba (Jr.) 83
Michael Mattas (Sr.) 84
Jason Allen (Sr.) 87
Karl Bibler (Sr.) 91
Noah Enright (Sr.) 101

Palos Heights (Chicago Christian)

Pete Vos (Jr.) 80
Nate Kamp (Jr.) 82
Bobby Schaaf (Sr.) 85
Sean Ozinga (Sr.) 90
Dan Vos (Jr.) 95
Jon Lautenbach (Sr.) 96


Trent Snodgrass (Jr.) Byron 77

Advancing individuals

Trey Morris (Jr.) Elmhurst (IC Catholic) 77
Paul DiFranco (Sr.) Niles (Northridge Prep) 78
Tyler Bussert (So.) Port Byron (Riverdale) 79
Devin Johnson (Jr.) Aurora (A. Christian) 79
Matt Tamar (Jr.) Rockford (Lutheran) 79
Joe Reinisch (Sr.) Chicago (F.W. Parker) 80
Peyton Gatz (Sr.) Shabbona (Indian Creek) 81
Kane Hyde (Jr.) Galena (H.S.) 82
Noah Hogue (Sr.) Morrison 83
Connon Leahy (So.) Elmhurst (IC Catholic) 83