Boys Golf Sectional at Normal (Weibring Golf Club at Illinois State University) — 2014-15

* Last updated at 2:08 pm on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Print this page

These results were submitted by the tournament or meet manager. If you notice an error or omission, please let us know immediately.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

The results on this page include only those entries advancing to the state finals.

Manager's Comment: Congratulations to Champions El Paso-Gridley (314) and Hunter York (72-Decatur Lutheran)! Thank you to all participants for your patience as we battled through the rain, suspension of play, and completion on the "rain date". Good Luck to all qualifiers as they move onto the State Championship!

The meet manager has submitted complete results in a PDF document.

Team scores

1 El Paso (E.P.-Gridley) 314
2 Decatur (D. Lutheran) 317
3 Beecher 330
4 Champaign (St. Thomas More) 338
5 Tuscola 342
6 Bismarck (B.-Henning) 346
7 Arcola 363
8 LeRoy 366
9 Dwight 369
10 Gilman (Iroquois West) 371
11 Watseka 389
12 Sullivan 391

Advancing teams

El Paso (E.P.-Gridley)

Branden Mounce (Sr.) 73
Michael Mounce (Sr.) 74
Brady Colburn (Jr.) 82
Kyle Colmone (Sr.) 85
Derek Zielsdorf (Jr.) 86
Kevin Greene (Fr.) 91

Decatur (D. Lutheran)

Hunter York (Sr.) 72
Dylan Ground (Jr.) 77
Griffin Sparks (Sr.) 83
Mitch Cremer (So.) 85
Austin Brown (Jr.) 90
Dayton Pate (Fr.) 95


Michael Barber (Sr.) 74
Justin Peters (Sr.) 84
Marty Gaffney (Jr.) 84
Austin Wilson (Sr.) 88
Jarod Stolzenbach (So.) 88
Joseph Wcisel (Sr.) 100


Hunter York (Sr.) Decatur (D. Lutheran) 72

Advancing individuals

Brandon Rowe (So.) Fithian (Oakwood) 73
David Warren (Sr.) Bismarck (B.-Henning) 77
Lucas Kinstner (Sr.) Kankakee (McNamara) 78
Seth Icenogle (So.) Tuscola 79
Cory Jayne (Jr.) Farmer City (Blue Ridge) 79
Cayden Brilley (Fr.) Decatur (St. Teresa) 80
Mason Potts (Sr.) Farmer City (Blue Ridge) 80
Christopher Tate (Sr.) Champaign (St. Thomas More) 81
Luke Baker (Jr.) Neoga 81
Mitchell Shirley (Sr.) Kankakee (McNamara) 81