Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2012 

Normal (Community) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 2, 2012 at 9:13 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Number 1 hole playoff for 1st place medalist tie with a 71 between Brady Quakenbush(Normal Community)and Steve Mullins ( Normal West) Steve Mullins wins playoff for first place medalist.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Ironwood Golf Course                          
Length of course (in yards): 6031
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Steve Mullins         Jr.  Normal West               71

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Ryan Ponton           So.  Bradley Bourbannais       75
Alec Aunan            Jr.  Rock Island               75
Kyle Dwyer            Jr.  Bradley Bourbannais       77
Nathan Taphorn        Sr.  Pekin                     77
Trey Davis            Sr.  Danville                  78
Noah Kesselmayer      So.  Pekin                     81
Thomas Knuckey        Sr.  Rock Island               81
Michael Mateja        So.  Bradley Bourbannais       82
Drake Bushong         So.  Pekin                     82
Caleb Woods           Sr.  Bradley Bourbannais       82

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Normal Community                  295  Nathan Foster
2   Normal West                       303  Tim Franz
3   Moline                            314  Ryan Sergeant
4   Bradley Bourbonnais               316  Bill Breeden
5   Pekin                             323  Bob Neal
6   Rock Island                       324  Justin Stotts
7   Danville                          354  Brett Springer
8   Peoria Richwoods                  363  Todd Schifeling
9   East Moline                       382  Scott Harding

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Normal Community                     
Golfer Yr Scor Brady Quakenbush So. 71 Aaron Armstrong So. 76 Zach Thompson So. 82 Luke Williams Sr. 76 Davis Gerig Jr. 74 Blake Amat Sr. 74

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Normal West                          
Golfer Yr Scor Turner Reid Sr. 76 Steven Mullins Jr. 71 Cody Helton Sr. 75 Sam Cash Jr. 81 Andre Bulls So. 87 Brock Hirn Fr. 86

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Moline                               
Golfer Yr Scor Connor O'Brien Fr. 88 Pierce Lohman Sr. 92 Keaton Christiansen Jr. 79 Dalton Wilson Sr. 86 Dallace DeVrieze 75 Will Wallace Sr. 74