Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2012 

Lake Forest (H.S.) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 2, 2012 at 3:45 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Lake Bluff Golf Course                        
Length of course (in yards): 6537
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Jackson Bedford       Jr.  Lake Forest               74

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Peter Henderson       Sr.  Libertyville High School  80
Chris O'Berto         Sr.  Gurnee (Warren)           80
Bobby Snader          Jr.  Libertyville              81
Justin Schwab         Sr.  Zion (Zion Benton)        82
Billy Knutson         Jr.  Libertyville              83
Jack Hansen           So.  Gurnee (Warren)           83
Jeremy Schwab         So.  Zion (Zion Benton)        83
Dinilo Sutic          Jr.  Libertyville              86
Christian DiBerardino Jr.  Grayslake (North)         87
Kyle Kane             Sr.  Gurnee (Warren)           88

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Lake Forest                       308  Jim Matheson
2   Mundelein (Carmel)                316  Jim Nolan
3   Mundelein (HS)                    318  Todd Parola
4   Libertyville                      330  Sean Matthews
5   Gurnee (Warren)                   340  Mike Wittes
6   Zion (Zion Benton)                350  Spence Voss
7   Grayslake (North)                 374  Tim Hough
8   Fox Lake (Grant)                  385  John Eiduke
9   Waukegan                          395  Ted Injasulian

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Lake Forest High School              
Golfer Yr Scor Jackson Bedford Jr. 74 Ian Mankoff Sr. 78 Drew Takas Sr. 78 Jack Garrity So. 78 Tommy Dee Jr. 78 Drew Barrett Jr. 80

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Mundelein (Carmel)                   
Golfer Yr Scor Jared Moore Jr. 76 Tommy Schofield Sr. 79 Nathen Ley Sr. 80 Jackson Wietecha Jr. 81 David Thoensen Sr. 83 Nick Tasch Jr. 83

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Mundelein (HS)                       
Golfer Yr Scor Grant Heelan Sr. 75 Bret Cigelnik Jr. 79 Derek Parola Jr. 79 Jeff Lee So. 85 Chuck Mohr Sr. 86 Mike Lima Sr. 99