Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2012 

Springfield (H.S.) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 2, 2012 at 9:53 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Lincoln Greens                                
Length of course (in yards): 6583
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Nick Patton           So.  Lanphier                  70

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Nick Patton           So.  Lanpher                   70
DeQuarian Banks       Jr.  Southeast                 74
Richie Denisar        Jr.  Jacksonville              75
Nick Poole            Sr.  Jacksonville              81
Tyler Thorpe          Jr.  Taylorville               81
Brandon Savage        Jr.  Rochester                 81
Travis Whitaker       Sr.  Taylorville               82
Cord Knight           So.  Auburn                    83
David Velsar          Sr.  Jerseyville               84
Tripp Bland           Sr.  Taylorville               84

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Springfield                       310  Lee Seiple
2   Sacred Heart Griffin              314  Mike McDonald
3   Glenwood                          329  Bob Cox
4   Taylorville                       335  Robbie Johnson
5   Jerseyville                       348  Bryan Brown
6   Jacksonville                      354  Perryn Crowley
7   Rochester                         355  Brad Alewelt
8   Auburn                            359  Nate Robinson
9   Lanphier                          366  Sheila O'Bryen
10  Southeast                         415  Dan Stauffer

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Springfield                          
Golfer Yr Scor Mitchell Connolley Sr. 78 Jack Campas Sr. 78 Jack McCarthy Sr. 80 Max Lister Sr. 82 Sam Funderburg So. 77 Bailey Gill Fr. 77

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Sacred Heart Griffin                 
Golfer Yr Scor Steven Sartore Jr. 74 Joe Buscher Sr. 83 Connor Etheridge Jr. 79 Mitchel Madonia Sr. 80 Erick Campbell Sr. 81 Adam Gonzalez Jr. 87

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Glenwood                             
Golfer Yr Scor Isaac Beyer Jr. 76 Eli Day So. 83 Cody Hunt Jr. 86 Brad Akers Sr. 86 Zach Overmyer Sr. 84 Austin Smith Jr. 87