Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2012 

Mt. Carmel Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Wednesday, October 3, 2012 at 12:55 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

The weather was a factor today, with an all day drizzle and temps in the 50's.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Mount Carmel Golf Course                      
Length of course (in yards): 6351
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Christian Seaton      Sr.  Mount Carmel High School  72

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Jesse Sanders         Sr.  Benton                    76
Kody Rendlemen        Jr.  Murphysboro               79
Collin Howerton       Jr.  Herrin                    80
Jackson Bates         Sr.  Carbondale                80
Andrew Simpson        Jr.  Benton                    82
Branden Hammonds      Sr.  Benton                    82
Alexander Tison       Jr.  Harrisburg                83
Austin Craft          Jr.  Herrin                    83
Dylan Miley           So.  Murphysboro               83
Daniel Corcho         Jr.  Carbondale                84

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Massac County                     302  Brandon Thompson
2   Mount Carmel                      305  John White
3   Marion                            316  Stan Stout
4   Benton                            326  Scott Simpson
5   Murphysboro                       341  Steve Stewart
6   Herrin                            345  Eric Ewell
7   Harrisburg                        353  Michael Tison
8   West Frankfort                    361  Mike Karoski
9   Carbondale                        372  Jared Cook

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Metropolis (Massac County)           
Golfer Yr Scor Dalton Korte Sr. 74 Zach Burnham Jr. 74 Mitchell Stegman Sr. 76 Luke Wieneke So. 78 Drake Stepter So. 79 Jon Duley So. 82

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Mount Carmel                         
Golfer Yr Scor Christian Seaton Sr. 72 Chase Witsman Jr. 75 Ian Hipsher Jr. 78 Gage Iles Jr. 80 Daniel Dydo Jr. 86 Bridger Kolb Fr. 93

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Marion                               
Golfer Yr Scor Brock Brown Jr. 76 Jaret Brewer Sr. 78 Chris Whitehead Sr. 81 Brendan Lewis Fr. 81 Dillon Debose Sr. 84 Patrick Boyd Sr. 89