Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2012 

Champaign (Centennial) Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Monday, October 8, 2012 at 6:59 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: University of Illinois Orange Course          
Length of course (in yards): 6625
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Eric Raube            Jr.  Pontiac                   73

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Eric Raube            Jr.  Pontiac                   73
Iain Ferlmann         Sr.  Peoria Notre Dame         73
Matt Lavery           Jr.  Dunlap                    76
Brock Peavler         Sr.  Rantoul-PBL               77
Quinn Zircher         Sr.  Metamora                  77
Dan Cutkomp           Sr.  Rock Island Alleman       78
Riley Thompson        Jr.  Champaign Central         78
Drew Eaton            Fr.  Quincy Notre Dame         79
Jordan Perry          So.  Lincoln                   79
Collin Antoine        Jr.  Lincoln                   79

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Normal University High            320  Darren York
2   Mt. Zion                          322  Jeff Bagley
3   Washington                        324  Dwight Hershberger
4   Lincoln                           324  Chris Ciaccio
5   Peoria Notre Dame                 327  Mickey Schallau
6   Metamora                          328  Todd Cheek
7   Charleston                        333  Stan Adkins
8   Galesburg                         333  Dean Betts
9   Champaign Centennial              334  Mike Wallner
10  Macomb                            340  Jim Miner
11  Quincy Notre Dame                 340  Charles Scholz
12  Mattoon                           344  Bob Lockhart

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Normal University High               
Golfer Yr Scor Adam Baracani Sr. 76 Cole Sondgeroth Sr. 80 Clayton Baracani So. 82 Nolan Harris Jr. 82 Dylan Koth Jr. 89 Tanner Peasley Jr. 96

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Mt. Zion                             
Golfer Yr Scor Christian Crabill Sr. 73 Ben Cleveland Fr. 79 Danny Miller Fr. 84 Bennett Jackson Jr. 86 Will Sands Sr. 105 Lucas Lamb So. 112

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Washington                           
Golfer Yr Scor Hank Stolz Sr. 78 Talon Supak Sr. 80 Drew Pershing So. 83 Tyler Johnson Sr. 83 Austin Wileman Sr. 89 Matt Johnson So. 101