Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2012 

Lombard (Montini) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 2, 2012 at 9:01 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Montini 2A Boys Golf Regional was a success. The scores were a reflection of the windy conditions. Overall it was a good day.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Broken Arrow Golf Club                        
Length of course (in yards): 6582
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Russell Matos         Fr.  Glen Ellyn (Glenbard South) 77

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Johnathan Nocek       Fr.  Wheaton (St. Francis)     84
Mike Godlewski        Sr.  Elmwood Park              85
Ryan Mullins          Jr.  Lombard (Montini)         86
Seth Maack            Sr.  Lombard (Montini)         88
David Hannan          Sr.  Lisle (Sr.)               88
John Stolte           Jr.  Wheaton (St. Francis)     89
Dan Zurawski          Jr.  Wheaton (St. Francis)     90
Austin Adamec         Jr.  Riverside (R-Brookfield)  91
Andy Oleniczak        Jr.  Wheaton (St. Francis)     92
Dan Mochel            Jr.  Wheaton (St. Francis)     93

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Glen Ellyn (Glenbard South)       337  Scott Iliff
2   LaGrange Park (Nazareth Academy)  347  Mike Morris
3   Elmhurst (Timothy Christian)      349  Thomas Day
4   Wheaton (St. Francis)             355  Greg Baresel
5   Lombard (Montini)                 361  Dave Lyons
6   Riverside (R-Brookfield)          383  Larry Rocco
7   Lisle (Sr.)                       393  Yousef Matariyah
8   Elmwood Park                      433  Paige Kozyra
9   Westchester (St. Joseph)          527  Jay Meath

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Glen Ellyn (Glenbard South)          
Golfer Yr Scor Michael Wittenberg So. 82 Russell Matos Fr. 77 Christopher Dufort Fr. 85 T.J. Scalf 102 Blake Ryan Sr. 93 Eli Qahhaar 96

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: LaGrange Park (Nazareth Academy)     
Golfer Yr Scor Jay Karas Sr. 86 Bob Lively Sr. 87 Matthew Clark Fr. 94 Joe Mara Sr. 83 Dan Saladino Sr. 91 Ian Smith Sr. 91

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Elmhurst (Timothy Christian)         
Golfer Yr Scor Caleb Funke Sr. 85 Chris Szadzik Sr. 86 Michael Karpman Sr. 90 Justin VanderNaald Sr. 88 Matt Biscan Sr. 102 Logan Byrne Jr. 106