Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2012 

Carbondale (H.S.) Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Monday, October 8, 2012 at 8:06 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Hickory Ridge Golf Course is in beautiful shape and we had a nice sunny day, 64 degrees with light wind. Concluded the day with a 6 person playoff for the last spot to go to state, won by Lanphier Sophomore Nick Patton with a birdie on the first hole. Waterloo's John Wirth was our medalist with a steady 34-34=68.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Hickory Ridge golf course                     
Length of course (in yards): 6486
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
John Wirth            Sr.  Waterloo                  68

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Anthony Lechman       Sr.  Effingham                 72
Trevor Flota          Sr.  Mt. Vernon                73
Matthew Williams      Sr.  Mt. Vernon                73
Arttu Linden          Sr.  Freeburg                  74
Nathan Leingang       Sr.  Columbia                  74
Kody Rendlemen        Jr.  Murphysboro               74
Zach Burnham          Jr.  Metropolis(Massac County) 75
Blaine Buente         Sr.  Triad                     75
Dustin Duncan         Sr.  Bethalto                  75
Nick Patton           So.  Lanphier                  76

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Waterloo                          297  Nancy Neal
2   Althoff Catholic                  304  Dan Polites
3   Mount Carmel                      304  John White
4   Effingham                         306  Jeff Schafer
5   Mt. Vernon                        309  Quinn McClure
6   Highland                          312  Caleb Houchins
7   Springfield                       313  Lee Seiple
8   Sacred Heart Griffin              314  Mike McDonald
9   Metropolis (Massac County)        316  Brandon Thompson
10  Marion                            322  Stan Stout
11  Freeburg                          331  Doug Haas
12  Glenwood                          336  Bob Cox

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Waterloo                             
Golfer Yr Scor John Wirth Sr. 68 Charles Hawn Sr. 71 Clayton Stoker Sr. 75 Joe Mercer Jr. 83 Hayden Bode Jr. 88 Daniel Bicklein Jr. 100

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Althoff Catholic                     
Golfer Yr Scor Michael Johnson Jr. 72 Matthew McCarthy Fr. 74 Jimmy Murphy Sr. 77 Connor Eghigian Fr. 81 Grant Strieker Jr. 81 Taylor David Sr. 85

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Mount Carmel                         
Golfer Yr Scor Chase Witsman Jr. 70 Christian Seaton Sr. 75 Bridger Kolb Fr. 79 Ian Hipsher Jr. 80 Gage Iles Jr. 89 Daniel Dydo Jr. 90