Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2012 

Sycamore (H.S.) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 9, 2012 at 9:56 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Thank you to the tournament workers, the coaches, the atheltes and the Sycamore Golf Club for a great day!

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Sycamore Golf Club                            
Length of course (in yards): 5993
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Grant Gosden          Fr.  West Chicago (Wheaton Academy) 71

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Curt Buzzard          Sr.  Sycamore (HS)             75
Sean Harold           Jr.  Aurora (Central Catholic) 78
Trey Jansen           Sr.  Sandwich                  79
Michael Mattas        Fr.  Elgin (St. Edward)        80
Curtis Swartzendruber Sr.  Sycamore (HS)             81
Davis Brown           Sr.  Sandwich                  82
Ryan Aurand           Jr.  Sycamore (HS)             83
Dan Winters           Jr.  Elgin (St. Edward)        84
John Butzow           Jr.  Elgin (St. Edward)        84
Geoff Beck            Jr.  Hampshire                 84

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Maple Park (Kaneland)             302  Mark Meyer
2   West Chicago (Wheaton Academy)    319  Scott Broman
3   Burlington (Central)              322  Deb Twenhafel
4   Sycamore                          323  David Burdick
5   Elgin (St. Edward)                333  Greg Winters
6   Aurora (Central Catholic          337  Jim Parker
7   Sandwich                          340  Mike Butler
8   Hampshire                         345  Jeff Howe
9   Aurora (IMSA)                     373  Michael Keyton
10  Plano                             378  Scott Smith

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Maple Park (Kaneland)                
Golfer Yr Scor Matt Yonkovich Jr. 72 Luke Kreiter Sr. 75 Brody Kuhar Jr. 76 Sean Glennon Sr. 79 Dan Miller So. 81 Connor Willians Sr. 87

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: West Chicago (Wheaton Academy)       
Golfer Yr Scor Grant Gosden Fr. 71 Daniel Gryfinski Sr. 79 Kenneth Mill Sr. 84 Robert Teevens Jr. 85 Zachary Spear So. 88 Matthew Hamm Jr. 94

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Burlington (Central)                 
Golfer Yr Scor Austin Niesel So. 79 Andrew Sherman So. 80 Brad Roberts Sr. 81 Austin Dell Sr. 82 Max Powers Sr. 88 Jacob Ledebuhr So. 100