Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2012 

Petersburg (PORTA) Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 9, 2012 at 9:58 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Pleasnt Plains advances to the State finals upon winning a 6th score tiebreaker by one stroke. Cody Cramton of Princeville won a three man playoff to advance as the 10th qualifying individual

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Shambolee                                     
Length of course (in yards): 6368
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Dylan Daxon           Sr.  Taylor Ridge (Rockridge)  71

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Ethan Brue            Jr.  Petersburg (PORTA/AC)     77
Nate Hopper           Jr.  Petersburg (PORTA/AC)     80
Curtis Clark          Sr.  Williamsville             80
Wil Klusmeyer         Jr.  Mendon (Unity)            81
Chase Picken          So.  Manito (Midwest Central)  82
Grant Morse           So.  Sherrard                  82
Collin Roemer         So.  Grenview/Athens           83
Erik Demmin           Sr.  Brimfield                 83
Owen Tschantz         Jr.  Mt. Pulaski               83
Cody Cramton          Sr.  Princeville               84

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Taylor Ridge (Rockridge)          317  Ray Leng
2   Winchester (West Central)         328  Dan Burk
3   Pleasant Plains                   333  Paul Kastner
4   Petersburg (PORTA/AC)             333  Mark Grant
5   Sherrard                          344  Brett Williams
6   Manito (Midwest Central)          360  Greg Guenther
7   Monmouth (United)                 363  Jim McNamara
8   Mason City (Illini Central)       378  Jim Miller
9   Hamilton (West Hancock)           381  Dan Buelt
10  Mt Sterling (Brown County)        386  Nicole Miller
11  Greenview /Athens                 391  Chris Broch
12  Havana                            397  Dick Lounsberry

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Taylor Ridge (Rockridge)             
Golfer Yr Scor Dylan Daxon Sr. 71 Chad Nitz Sr. 76 Jonny Jerzyk Sr. 84 Jake Powell Jr. 86 Kamryn Macke Jr. 94 Isaiah Kistler So. 101

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Winchester (West Central)            
Golfer Yr Scor Alec Berry Sr. 79 Jordan Mc Millen Jr. 81 Hunter Bettis Jr. 81 Caleb Burk Jr. 87 Zach Anslyn Jr. 94 Jordan Mueller Sr. 104

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Pleasant Plains                      
Golfer Yr Scor Matt Nika 79 Blake Bergmann 82 Lucas Niemeier 83 Zach Ross 89 Spencer Allender 94 Mitch Koehler 98