Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2012 

Elgin (Westminster Christian) Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 9, 2012 at 10:04 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Started with a frost delay, Very windy.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Golf Club of Illinois                         
Length of course (in yards): 6580
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Andrew Bedford        Sr.  North Shore Country Day   75

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Devin Hartman         Jr.  Eastland                  78
Pete Mautino          Jr.  Spring Valley Hall        80
Michael Barber        So.  Beecher                   83
Cameron Carone        Jr.  Parker                    84
Reid Hoffman          Sr.  Morrison                  85
Conner Rejman         Jr.  Westminster Christian     86
Logan Rascher         Sr.  Fulton                    87
Taylor Burns          Sr.  Dakota                    87
Andrew Dykun          Sr.  Elgin Academy             87
Zach Aring            Sr.  Beecher                   88

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   North Shore Country Day           313  Joe Bosco
2   Byron                             339  Tim Sedam
3   Freeport Aquin                    348  Bill Pospischil
4   Fulton                            357  Mark Speir
5   Parker                            364  Michael Schmidt
6   Morrison                          365  Ben Sondgeroth
7   Beecher                           366  David Serafin
8   Stockton                          370  Casey Kenna
9   Northridge Prep                   372  Patrick Hunt
10  Seneca                            382  Bryan Erickson
11  Dakota                            383  Brian Benning
12  Aurora Christian                  393  Mark Dwyer

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: North Shore Country Day              
Golfer Yr Scor Andrew Bedford Sr. 75 Andrew Blechman Jr. 78 Nick McCall Sr. 79 David Blechman Sr. 81 Sam Reategui So. 84 Will Skinner Jr. 94

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Byron                                
Golfer Yr Scor Logan Rohr Sr. 80 Adam Marshall Jr. 83 Jarrett Smith Jr. 88 Daniel Lowe Jr. 88 Dennis Reedy So. 91 Joe Hanlin Jr. 92

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Freeport Aquin                       
Golfer Yr Scor Josh Furlong Sr. 82 Cullen Barkau Jr. 88 Keaton Korosec Sr. 89 Michael Jacobs Sr. 89 Blake Fontana Jr. 96 Jordan Luecke Sr. 99