Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2011 

Palatine (Fremd) Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Monday, October 10, 2011 at 6:32 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Beautiful day for golf! All teams played considerably well considering the mercilous pin placements! Congrats to all players for making it to the toughest sectional in the state!!!

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Hilldale Golf Course                          
Length of course (in yards): 6403
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Brian Miller          Sr.  Carmel                    70

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Grant Heelan          Jr.  Mundelein                 72
Nick Robles           Sr.  Crystal Lake South        73
Sean Kozak            Jr.  Jacobs                    74
Nick Jan              Jr.  Glenbrook North           75
Luke Detrempe         Jr.  St. Viator                76
Reed Aren             Jr.  Stevenson                 77
Josh Rosenzweig       So.  Fremd                     77
Quinn Prchal          Sr.  Glenbrook South           77
Josh Johnson          So.  Prospect                  78
Trent Craig           Fr.  Huntley                   78

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Lake Forest                       301  Jim Matheson
1   Carmel                            301  Jim Nolan
3   Barrington                        313  Mike Kallenbach
4   Stevenson                         316  John Rueth
5   Glenbrook North                   318  Justin Gerbich
6   Prospect                          321  J, Thomas Martindale
6   Mundelein                         321  Todd Parola
8   Huntley                           327  Jim Rolando
9   Fremd                             331  Josh Teschner
10  Rockton Hononegah                 337  Harrison Hearne
11  Rockford Auburn                   356  Skip Gooch
12  Crystal Lake South                358  Curt Wadlington

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Lake Forest                          
Golfer Yr Scor Joe Willis Sr. 77 Ian Mankoff Jr. 74 Charlie Marshall Sr. 75 Matt Garrity Sr. 81 Nick Steffens Sr. 79 Drew Takacs Jr. 75

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Barrington                           
Golfer Yr Scor Greg Conrad Jr. 76 Michael Stathakis Sr. 77 J.P. Talbot Sr. 81 Taylor Ganzer Sr. 79 Mike Ross Jr. 89 Nick Schippel Jr. 83

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Carmel                               
Golfer Yr Scor Tommy Schofield Jr. 76 Mike Wilkinson Sr. 77 Jackson Wietecha So. 78 Brian Miller Sr. 70 Jared Moore So. 83 David Thoensen Jr. 89