Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2011 

Joliet (Central) Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Monday, October 10, 2011 at 5:30 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Inwood Golf Course                            
Length of course (in yards): 6196
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Telly Korbakes        Sr.  New Lenox (Prov. Cath.)   71

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Nick Moleski          Sr.  Frankfort (L-Way North)   72
Mitchell Medinger     Sr.  Moline H.S.               73
Cade Dibadj           So.  Belleville (West)         74
Evan Dill             So.  Yorkville H.S.            74
Nick Rouches          Jr.  Naperville (Neuqua Valley) 75
Dallas Devrieze       Jr.  Moline H.S.               75
Matt Anderson         Sr.  Oswego H.S.               75
Bryant Bolden         Jr.  New Lenox (L-Way Central) 76
AJ Michalowicz        Sr.  Lockport (Twp.)           76
Trent Wallace         Fr.  Joliet (Twp.)             76

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   New Lenox (Prov. Cath.)           308  John Platt
2   Normal (West)                     308  Tim Franz
3   Pekin HS                          311  Bob Neal
4   Naperville (Neuqua Valley)        313  Spike Grosshuesch
5   New Lenox (L-Way Central)         316  Don Hayes
6   Lockport (Twp.)                   318  George Brecheisen
7   Quincy Sr.                        322  Doug Bruner
8   Collinsville HS                   325  Dan Munoz
9   Bloomington HS                    325  Rich Gordon
10  Edwardsville HS                   326  Dean Schickedanz
11  Plainfield North                  334  Brad Shinovich
12  Plainfield South                  344  Tim Boe

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: New Lenox (Prov. Cath.)              
Golfer Yr Scor Telly Korbakes Sr. 71 Casey Labuda Sr. 77 Ryan Utter Sr. 77 Mickey Brick Fr. 85 Nick Anderson Sr. 83 Will McCabe Fr. 84

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Normal (West)                        
Golfer Yr Scor Steven Mullins So. 77 Callaway Clover Sr. 76 Jordan Mueser Sr. 85 Turner Reid Jr. 77 Jacob Davis Sr. 78 Sam Cash 88

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Pekin HS                             
Golfer Yr Scor JT Ramsey Sr. 78 Drake Bushong Fr. 85 Nathan Taphorn Jr. 76 Bryce Barnes Sr. 75 Jeff LaFary Sr. 88 Brandon DuPage Jr. 82