Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2011 

Flossmoor (Homewood-F.) Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Monday, October 10, 2011 at 5:33 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

There was a 6-way playoff for the final three Individual Qualifying spots.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Balmoral Woods                                
Length of course (in yards): 6500
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Matt Forloine         Sr.  New Trier                 73

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Tim Tynan             Sr.  Fenwick                   78
Nate Lee              So.  Niles West                78
Connor Dore           Fr.  Whitney Young             80
Dan McGrail           Jr.  Brother Rice              80
Jackson Mihevic       So.  Evanston                  81
Kyle Donovan          Jr.  St Patrick                81
Tom Thanasouras       Jr.  Sandburg                  82
Omari Whitmore        Sr.  Whitney Young             83
Luke Ostrom           Jr.  Sandburg                  83
Tom Kukec             Jr.  Maine West                83

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   New Trier                         301  Pete Drevlin
2   Loyola Academy                    315  Tim Kane
3   Oak Park River Forest             327  Doug Brown
4   Evanston                          336  Jed Curtis
5   Whitney Young                     338  Kevin Snider
6   Fenwick                           339  Mike Curtain
7   Sandburg                          349  Jeff Kwilose
8   Homewood-Flossmoor                353  Chris Stiglic
9   Brother Rice                      354  Bob Twardy
10  Marist                            357  Joel Vickers
11  Marian Catholic                   361  Jim Mendenhall
12  Mount Carmel                      376  Tom Nicklas

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: New Trier                            
Golfer Yr Scor Matt Forloine Sr. 73 Ian Wright Jr. 74 Fitz Bowen Sr. 77 Dana Hayes Sr. 77 Austin Rindell Jr. 78 Brian Heck Sr. 83

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Loyola Academy                       
Golfer Yr Scor Michael Hultquist Jr. 75 Tom Kennedy Sr. 79 Creighton Helms Jr. 80 Michael Abrahamson So. 81 Colin O'Neill Jr. 85 Jack Haberkorn Sr. 89

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Oak Park River Forest                
Golfer Yr Scor Dan Wojtak Sr. 80 Pat Murphy Sr. 81 Matt Weintrob Sr. 83 Alex Decorrevant Sr. 83 Pat Cusack So. 87 Joe McKune Sr. 88