Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2011 

Chicago (St. Ignatius College Prep) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 4, 2011 at 8:09 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Beautiful day for golf! Thanks to Coach Sexton and Coach Gann for a great tournament!

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Cog Hill #1                                   
Length of course (in yards): `5982
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Jordan Velez               St. Laurence              70

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Jason Mathus          So.  Lindblom                  75
Chris Ciciora         Sr.  St. Rita                  81
DeVaughan Mathus      Jr.  Lindblom                  82
Kevin Zawaski         Sr.  St. Rita                  83
Nick Moran            Sr.  Evergreen Park            85
Trevor Milot          Sr.  Evergreen Park            86
Jim Daly              Sr.  St. Rita                  89
Alex Engraffia        Jr.  Evergreen Park            90
Mitch Fogelson        Sr.  Payton                    91
Dave Ciciora          Sr.  St. Rita                  93

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   St. Ignatius                      300  Pat Sexton
2   Latin                             315  Robert Anderson
3   St. Laurence                      319  John Miller
4   St. Rita                          346  Pete Godfrey
5   Lindblom                          353  Hurman Mathus
6   Evergreen Park                    355  Scott Pasek
7   Payton                            406  Randall Gudmundson
8   DeLaSalle                         409  Steve Hopkins

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: St. Ignatius                         
Golfer Yr Scor Shamus Fitzpatrick Sr. 71 Matt Townsend Jr. 75 Brendan Allen Sr. 76 Dominick Campanile Sr. 78 Jack Walsh Jr. 80 David Lewandowski Jr. 81

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Latin                                
Golfer Yr Scor Knox Montgomery Fr. 73 Liam Farley Jr. 75 Dutch Kolbyke Jr. 82 Blake Lasky Jr. 85 Joey Sallerson 90 Chris Majowski Sr. DQ

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: St. Laurence                         
Golfer Yr Scor Jordan Velez Fr. 70 Andre Zarnowski Jr. 79 Declan McCarron Sr. 81 Frank Nielsen Sr. 89 Zach Goodman Sr. 89 Steve Slamar Jr. 90