Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2011 

Mt. Vernon (H.S.) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 4, 2011 at 5:53 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Green Hills Golf Club                         
Length of course (in yards): 6600
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Jaret Brewer          Jr.  Marion                    72

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Christian Seaton      Jr.  Mt. Carmel                73
Andrew Novara         Sr.  Murphysboro               73
Thomas Simpson        Sr.  Benton                    74
Kody Rendleman        So.  Murphysboro               78
Collin Howerton       So.  Herrin                    79
Chase Witsman         So.  Mt. Carmel                80
Jesse Sanders         Jr.  Benton                    80
Connor Provaznik      Sr.  Carbondale                81
Alexander Tison       So.  Harrisburg                81
Tyler Neal            Jr.  Benton                    82

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Metropolis (Massac County)        312  Brandon Thompson
2   Mt. Vernon                        314  Quinn McClure
3   Marion                            314  Stan Stout
4   Benton                            320  Scott Simpson
5   Mt. Carmel                        324  John White
6   Murphysboro                       327  Steve Stewart
7   Carbondale                        343  Jared Cook
8   Centralia                         349  Kent Van Cleve
9   Herrin                            349  Mike Steh
10  Harrisburg                        364  Michael Tison

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Metropolis (Massac County)           
Golfer Yr Scor Zach Burnham So. 76 Dalton Korte Jr. 76 Drake Stepter Fr. 80 Mitchell Stegman Jr. 80 Jon Duley Fr. 88 Luke Weineke Fr. 92

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Mt. Vernon                           
Golfer Yr Scor Matthew Williams Jr. 77 Nick Meyer So. 77 Hayden Poninski Jr. 79 Nick Green Sr. 81 Jonathan Stowers Jr. 82 Trevor Flota Jr. 83

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Marion                               
Golfer Yr Scor Jaret Brewer Jr. 72 Chris Whitehead Jr. 78 Brock Brown So. 82 Dillon DeBose Jr. 82 Nathan McGee Sr. 87 Aaron Hancock Sr. 88