Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2011 

Lemont (H.S.) Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Saturday, October 8, 2011 at 6:24 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Broken Arrow                                  
Length of course (in yards): 6663
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Sabastian Dobon       Fr.  Fenton                    73

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Sabastian Dobon       Fr.  Fenton                    73
Shamus Fitzpatrick    Sr.  St. Ignatius              74
Jordan Velez          Fr.  St. Laurence              77
Will Knights          Sr.  Lincoln-Way West          78
Oliver Dobon          Jr.  Fenton                    79
Seth Maack            Jr.  Montini                   80
Andrew O'Keefe        So.  Lincoln-Way West          81
Jason Mathus          So.  Chicago Lindblom          81
Brendan Allen         Sr.  St. Ignatius              82
John Swisher          Sr.  Peotone                   83

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Lemont                            315  Mark Hollatz
2   Chicago Latin                     318  Robert Anderson
3   Nazareth Academy                  323  Mike MorrisJim Danko
4   Fenton                            326  Rick Johnson
5   St. Ignatius                      327  Pat Sexton
6   Lincoln-Way West                  333  Donna Thompson
7   Joliet Catholic Academy           346  Mark Hansen
8   Montini                           350  David Lyons
8   St. Laurence                      350  John Miller
10  Morris                            355  Matt LaFond
11  Bishop McNamara                   360  Matt Dwyer
12  Reed-Custer                       382  Jeff Sukley

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Lemont                               
Golfer Yr Scor Eric Gruber Sr. 77 Kevin Kling Sr. 78 Shane Purtle Sr. 80 Ray Cepele Jr. 80 Joe Paloian Jr. 89 Brian Zabiegly Sr. 90

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Chicago Latin                        
Golfer Yr Scor Knox Montgomery Fr. 78 Liam Farley Jr. 78 Chris Majkowski Sr. 80 Dutch Koldyke Jr. 82 Blake Lasky Jr. 89 Brennan Besser 100

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Nazareth Academy                     
Golfer Yr Scor Joe Mara Jr. 78 Riley Gallagher Sr. 79 Jay Karas Jr. 83 Dan Saladino Jr. 83 Bob Lively Jr. 85 Andrew Dobis So. 87