Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2011 

LaSalle (L.-Peru) Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 11, 2011 at 8:50 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Senica's Oak Ridge Golf Club                  
Length of course (in yards): 6313
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Peter Black           Sr.  Champaign Centennial      69

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Matt Lavery           So.  Dunlap                    71
Garrett Cox           Sr.  Mahomet-Seymour           73
Matthew Tate          Sr.  St. Thomas More           74
Adam Baracani         Jr.  Normal U-High             74
Alex Shane            Sr.  Morton                    74
Eric Raube            So.  Pontiac                   74
Ryan Cody             Sr.  Macomb                    75
Drew Heffley          Sr.  Monticello                75
Austin Gass           Sr.  Streator                  76
Colin Wilson          Sr.  Quincy Notre Dame         76

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Champaign Centennial              293  Mike Wallner
2   Galesburg                         297  Dean Betts
3   Washington                        310  Dwight Hershberger
4   Normal U-High                     313  Cal Hubbard
5   Morton                            313  Jacob Tierney
6   St. Thomas More                   316  Mark Tate
7   Macomb                            317  Jim Miner
8   Dunlap                            318  Jack Gleich
9   Peoria Notre Dame                 318  Doug Middendorf
10  Mt. Zion                          324  Jeff Bagley
11  Geneseo                           329  DarrenHall
12  Bartonville Limestone             332  Buddy Wood

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Champaign Centennial                 
Golfer Yr Scor Peter Black Sr. 69 Ryan Hunt Jr. 76 Grey Schultz Jr. 76 Christian Khachaturian Fr. 72 Jonathan Sherrick Sr. 81 Jeff Lazuka Sr. 87

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Galesburg                            
Golfer Yr Scor Kyle Osborn Sr. 72 Kelby Rescinito Sr. 74 Joey Juergens Sr. 75 Riley Van Velsor Jr. 83 Chad Moore Sr. 82 Jacob Schweiter Sr. 76

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Washington                           
Golfer Yr Scor Austin Wileman Jr. 80 Matt Fletcher Jr. 76 Corey Cooper Sr. 85 Drew Pershing Fr. 84 Talon Supak Jr. 76 Tyler Johnson Jr. 78