Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2011 

Oregon Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 4, 2011 at 8:22 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: PrairieView                                   
Length of course (in yards): 6193
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Cullen Barkau         So.  Freeport Aquin            72

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Justin Christiansen   Sr.  Rockford Christian Life   78
Trevor Getz           Jr.  Orangeville               81
Lane Hawkins          Jr.  Oregon                    83
Kole Knack-Broos      Sr.  Sterling Newman           83
Daniel King           Sr.  Pecatonica                83
Jacob Osborne         Sr.  Oregon                    86
Rodney Taylor         So.  North Boone               88
Will Nordman          Sr.  Oregon                    89
Ryan Taylor           Sr.  North Boone               89
Brian Ostrander       Jr.  Oregon                    90

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Freeport Aquin                    311  Bill Pospischil
2   Rockford Christian                337  Andy Graber
3   Dakota                            340  Brian Benning
4   Oregon                            348  Jim Spratt
5   Pecatonica                        364  Dana Hubble
6   North Boone                       376  Brad Fidder
7   Rockford Christian Life           385  Mike Johnson
8   Sterling Newman                   387  Carol Neiman
9   Forreston                         398  Rich Bennett
10  Polo                              413  Don Reece
11  Amboy                             421  Zach Ross

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Freeport Aquin                       
Golfer Yr Scor Cullan Barkau So. 72 Josh Furlong Jr. 79 Michael Jacobs Jr. 77 Keaton Korosec Jr. 83 Blake Fontana So. 85 Jordan Luecke Jr. 99

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Rockford Christian                   
Golfer Yr Scor Casey Christianson Sr. 82 Joey Hammack Sr. 92 Drew Boettner Sr. 82 Bobby Dahlberg Sr. 82 Brad Doherty Sr. 91 Josh Knox Sr. 92

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Dakota                               
Golfer Yr Scor Tayler Burns Jr. 77 Brock Stearns Sr. 82 Brandon Lizer Jr. 92 Bryant Lawson Sr. 89 Alec Heinz Fr. 95 Mitch Kortemeier Sr. 95