Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2011 

El Paso (E.P.-Gridley) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 4, 2011 at 5:27 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Thank you to the El Paso Golf Course for another well run event. Course was in great shape and the staff was excellent to work with.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: El Paso Golf Course                           
Length of course (in yards): 6100
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Michael Mounce        Fr.  El Paso Gridley           75

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Austin Sproles        Sr.  Tri-Valley                78
Brice Elsasser        Sr.  Midland                   80
Nick Fulop            Sr.  Lexington                 82
Cameron Turnbull      Jr.  Midland                   83
Jacob Wohlwend        Sr.  LeRoy                     84
Nate Jacobs           Jr.  Lexington                 86
Austin Stremlau       Sr.  Fieldcrest                86
Jordan Cochran        So.  Fieldcrest                87
Lucas Gaspardo        Sr.  Fieldcrest                88
Jordan Junker         Jr.  Midland                   90

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   El Paso Gridley                   324  Ken Colmone
2   Eureka                            329  Aaron Dohner
3   Cornerstone                       346  Jonathan Berry
4   Midland                           351  Tim Smith
5   Fieldcrest                        361  Matt Winkler
6   Lexington                         363  Jeffrey Convery
7   LeRoy                             384  Mark Edmundson
8   Ridgeview                         397  Michael Ayers
9   Tri-Valley                        397  Brian Corn
10  Heyworth                          405  Charlie Lockenour
11  Henry                             408  Brad Nichols
12  Roanoke Benson                    442  Abe Zeller
13  Lowpoint Washburn                 486  Phil Burris
14  Flanagan Cornell                  495  Patrick Embley

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: El Paso Gridley                      
Golfer Yr Scor Michael Mounce Fr. 75 Brandon Mounce Fr. 82 Andy Kridner Sr. 82 Tyler Ramsey So. 85 Kyle Colmone Fr. 90 Quinton Brown Sr. 91

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Eureka                               
Golfer Yr Scor Trevor Gold Fr. 75 Gabe Swords Sr. 79 Quint Noe Sr. 80 Luke Eigsti Fr. 95 Dylan Price Sr. 97 Dylan Knapp Jr. 102

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Cornerstone                          
Golfer Yr Scor Nathan Pavey Sr. 78 Austin Drake So. 83 Jordan Hall Jr. 84 Drew Schwartz Jr. 101 Jerad Wilcox So. 106 Garrett Pavey Fr. 109