Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2011 

Carterville Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 4, 2011 at 5:04 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Crab Orchard Golf Course                      
Length of course (in yards): 6136
Par: 70

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Landon Vaughan        Fr.  McLeansboro (Hamillton Co) 73

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Brent Goforth         Sr.  Anna-Jonesboro            80
Trenton Easley        Jr.  West Frankfort            81
Allen Montgomery      So.  Johnston City             82
Jacob McGill          Sr.  Vienna                    83
Daniel Allen          Sr.  Carterville               84
Tyler Vaughn          So.  Anna-Jonesboro            84
Derek Smith           So.  Johnston City             85
Blake Karnes          Fr.  NCOE                      86
Lucas Wright          So.  Vienna                    87
Dillon Street         So.  Eldorado                  87

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   McLeansboro (Hamilton Co)         308  Terry Aud
2   Carmi White Co                    326  Terry Austin
3   Goreville                         345  J.R. Russell
4   Anna-Jonesboro                    348  Cory Miller
5   Johnston City                     351  Jay Bernhardt
6   Vienna                            355  Marc Palmer
7   Carterville                       356  Chip Lennox
8   Eldorado                          359  Chad Albers
9   Waltonville                       386  Allen Haley
10  Norris City NCOE                  391  Cliff Karnes
11  West Frankfort (Frankfort)        394  Mike Karoski
12  DuQuoin                           396  Gary Brock
13  Zeigler Royalton                  447  Matt Morgan
14  Cobden                            457  Don Campbell

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: McLeansboro (Hamilton Co)            
Golfer Yr Scor Landon Vaughan Fr. 73 Jon O'Daniel Fr. 76 Marc Cox Jr. 78 Kent Gregory Sr. 81 Grant Vaughan So. 100 Justin Reyling So. 106

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Carmi White County                   
Golfer Yr Scor Neal Northcott So. 81 Drew Brown Jr. 81 Colin Winter Jr. 82 Justin Sutton Sr. 82 Andy Vaughn So. 83 Greyson Puckett So. 106

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Goreville                            
Golfer Yr Scor J.T. Russell Jr. 74 Colin Stone Sr. 80 Shon Messmer So. 93 Garrett Patterson Jr. 98