Illinois High School Association
  Boys Golf Results 2011 

Carlyle Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 11, 2011 at 8:24 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Parker Lawrence wins medalist on first playoff hole.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Governor's Run                                
Length of course (in yards): 6465
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Parker Lawrence       Sr.  Breese Mater Dei          71

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Parker Lawrence       Sr.  Breese Mater Dei          71
Nick Tannahill        Sr.  Woodlawn                  73
Sam Range             Fr.  Waterloo Gibault          77
Jack Kane             Sr.  Alton Marquette           79
Steven Becker         Sr.  Breese Mater Dei          79
Tyler Jones           So.  Marissa                   79
Blake Swofford        Jr.  Vandalia                  80
Neal Northcott        So.  Carmi White County        80
Austin Grote          So.  Centralia Christ Our Rock 80
Blake Davis           Jr.  Fairfield                 80

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Nashville                         313  Jason Guest
2   McLeansboro Hamilton County       319  Terry Aud
3   Effingham St. Anthony             320  Phil Zaccari
4   Carmi White County                332  Terry Austin
5   Breese Mater Dei                  334  Dennis Trame
6   Woodlawn                          334  Dave Larkin
7   Alton Marquette                   340  Dan Morelli
8   Carlyle                           344  Marc Smith
9   Red Bud                           348  Keith Price
10  Marissa                           358  Jason Smith
11  Newton                            372  Doug Mammoser
12  Goreville                         374  J.R. Russell

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Nashville                            
Golfer Yr Scor Kyle Mueller Sr. 79 Chance Rueter Jr. 78 John Goodrich Jr. 76 Brock Wuebbels Jr. 80 Jordan Harre So. 89 Brenden Holzhauer So. 83

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: McLeansboro (Hamilton County)        
Golfer Yr Scor Landon Vaughan Fr. 82 Jon O'Daniel Fr. 79 Marc Cox Jr. 82 Kent Gregory Sr. 76 Grant Vaughan So. 95 Kyle Webb Fr. 119

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Effingham (St. Anthony)              
Golfer Yr Scor Joe Powell Jr. 71 Dalton Anderson Jr. 82 Zach Bradshaw Sr. 85 Cole Buehnerkemper Jr. 85 Adam Hecht Sr. 82 Jack Niebruegge Jr. 87