Boys Golf Results 2010 

Wilmette (Loyola Academy) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 5, 2010 at 5:03 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Evanston Township advanced on a 5th score tiebreaker.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Wilmette Golf Club                            
Length of course (in yards): 6400
Par: 70

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Jimmy Slovitt         Sr.  New Trier                 69

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Tony Albano           Sr.  Maine South               76
Spencer Groessl       Sr.  Maine South               76
Jay Enders            Sr.  Maine South               79
Ben Mitchell          Sr.  Notre Dame                81
Nate Lee              Fr.  Niles West                81
Mike Kolodziej        Jr.  Notre Dame                82
Nick Hester           Jr.  Niles West                82
Tim Burchard          Jr.  Maine West                83
Kyle O'Connell        Jr.  Maine West                84
Tom Kukec             So.  Maine West                85

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   New Trier                         297  Pete Drevline
2   Loyola Academy                    311  Tim Kane
3   Evanston Township                 320  Jed Curtis
4   Maine South                       320  Dave Scott
5   Notre Dame                        336  Robert Beckman
6   Maine West                        338  Mike Godlewski
7   Niles West                        350  Mitch Stern
8   Niles North                       397  Ryan Geu
9   Maine East                        471  Tony Montesano

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: New Trier                            
Golfer Yr Scor Jimmy Slovitt Sr. 69 Philip Purcell Sr. 76 Ethan Park Sr. 81 Brian Heck Sr. 78 Ian Wright So. 74 Fitz Bowen Jr. 78

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Loyola Academy                       
Golfer Yr Scor Matt Murphy Sr. 79 Michael Hulquist So. 77 Creighton Helms So. 82 John Beck Sr. 78 Ryan Newell Sr. 84 Jack Haberkorn Jr. 77

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Evanston Township                    
Golfer Yr Scor Paul Barnes Sr. 72 Jackson Mihevec Fr. 73 Colin Fero Sr. 88 Michael Grassle Sr. 88 James Hageman Sr. 88 Patrick Klaiber Jr. 87