Boys Golf Results 2010 

Chicago (University) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 5, 2010 at 4:03 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Beautiful day to be on the golf course. Outstanding sportsmanship displayed by the players and coaches.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Lost Marsh in Hammond                         
Length of course (in yards): 6024
Par: 122

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
J.Mathus &  J. Zandstra Fr.  Lindbloom & Illiana Christian 79

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Matt Hanessian        Sr.  University High           84
Jack Burns            Sr.  University High           85
Nick Soto             Jr.  Brooks                    90
Dennis Minefree       So.  TF North                  91
Andrew Swibes         Sr.  TF North                  94
Rahul Mehta           Fr.  University High           103
Tyler Anderson        Sr.  University High           109
Nicholas Young        Sr.  Morgan Park               109
Robert Radway         Jr.  University High           113
Christian Casteneda   Jr.  University High           116

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Illiana Christian                 331  Jack Rudenga
2   Lindbloom                         355  Hurman Mathus
3   Evergreen Park                    359  Scott Pasek
4   University High                   381  Micah Christensen
5   TF North                          434  Chad Spilde

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Illiana Christian                    
Golfer Yr Scor Jonathan Zandstra So. 79 Seth Wiltjer Sr. 82 Kylen Kamp Jr. 84 Braden Mulder Jr. 86 Kevin Vroegh Fr. 88 Josh Davis Sr. 92

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Lindbloom                            
Golfer Yr Scor Jason Mathus Fr. 79 DeVaughn Mathus So. 87 Christopher Gee Jr. 92 Kevin Banks Fr. 97 Fransisco DelReal So. 110 Barry Ford So. 135

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Evergreen Park                       
Golfer Yr Scor Dan Cronin Sr. 86 Dillon Knight Sr. 88 Jack Burns Sr. 89 Nick Moran Sr. 96 Trevor Mlot Jr. 100 Bob Russell Sr. 129