Boys Golf Results 2010 

Champaign (Central) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Thursday, October 7, 2010 at 8:23 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: University of Illinois Orange Golf Course     
Length of course (in yards): 6652
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Peter Black           Jr.  Centennial                73

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Hayden Hillman        Sr.  Decatur MacArthur         81
C. G. Facer           So.  Urbana                    85
Michael Thompson      So.  Urbana                    88
Chris Haile           So.  Champaign Central         89
Riley Thompson        Fr.  Champaign Central         90
J.T. Donahue          Fr.  Urbana                    94
Will Zech             Sr.  Champaign Central         95
Chase Meyers          So.  Decatur Eisenhower        97
Luke Wilson           Fr.  Champaign Central         99
Keagan Richert        Jr.  Decatur MacArthur         99

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Centennial                        313  Mike Wallner
2   Mt. Zion                          330  Jeff Bagley
3   Taylorville                       356  Robbie Johnson
4   Champaign Central                 373  Matt Fonner
5   Urbana                            377  Chad McFarland
6   Decatur Eisenhower                417  Jeremy Moore

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Centennial                           
Golfer Yr Scor Peter Black Jr. 73 Austin Hunt Sr. 77 Nate Overman Sr. 79 Ryan Hunt So. 84 Grey Schultz So. 85 Jonathan Sherrick Jr. 87

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Mt. Zion                             
Golfer Yr Scor David Taschner Sr. 77 Christian Crabill So. 78 Jonathan Moon Fr. 84 Ian Freeman Jr. 91 Will Sands So. 95 Chad Hall Sr. 109

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Taylorville                          
Golfer Yr Scor Tarryn Link Jr. 78 Kyle Richardson Sr. 92 Ryan Oyler Jr. 92 Tripp Bland So. 94 Sean Brannen Fr. 110 Tyler Thorpe Fr. 111