Boys Golf Results 2010 

Watseka Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, October 5, 2010 at 7:21 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Anthony Gilbert (McNamara) defeated Marc Hrpcha (Reed-Custer) on the second hole of a playoff to capture medalists honors.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Shewami Country Club                          
Length of course (in yards): 4699
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Anthony Gilbert       So.  Kankakee (McNamara)       78

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
John Swisher          Jr.  Peotone                   83
Jake Butler           Sr.  Donovan                   85
Kyle Pool             Jr.  Iroquois West             85
Klinton Smith         Sr.  Cissna Park               87
Brent Lacheta         Sr.  Grant Park                87
Austin Mendell        So.  Herscher                  87
Dan VanDuyne          Jr.  Wilmington                90
Jimmy Rees            Sr.  Manteno                   92
Jordan Hansen         So.  Iroquois West             92
Jerid Dunavan         Sr.  Hoopeston                 93

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Kankakee (McNamara)               322  Matt Dwyer
2   Braidwood (Reed-Custer)           353  Rich Vana
3   Beecher                           355  Rick Ratliff
4   Peotone                           374  Jim Sheehan
5   Iroquois West                     383  Kevin White
6   Manteno                           393  Bret Pignatiello
7   Cissna Park                       393  Dallas Meyer
8   Coal City                         394  David Sinkular
9   Donovan                           399  Tom Whaley
10  Wilmington                        416  Mike Wilson
11  Grant Park                        420  Andy Dillman
12  Watseka                           436  Darin Hartman
13  Hoopeston Area                    452  Pete Sollars
14  Momence                           459  Bill Golyshko
15  Milford                           459  Sharon Glasgow
16  Luther East                       DNP  Michael Alwardt

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Kankakee (McNamara)                  
Golfer Yr Scor Anthony Gilbert So. 78 Zach Lewis Jr. 79 Garrett Offerman Sr. 82 Kyle Dwyer Fr. 83 Macauley McClintock Sr. 86 James Slavin Sr. 92

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Braidwood (Reed-Custer)              
Golfer Yr Scor Marc Hrpcha Sr. 78 Charlie Faletti Sr. 89 Ryan Johnson Jr. 92 Lance Willis So. 94 Tyler Allen Fr. 95 Aaron Graff Jr. 115

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Beecher                              
Golfer Yr Scor Tim Sclaudraff Sr. 83 Jim Radkte Sr. 88 Zach Aring So. 90 Billy Dwyer So. 94 Brad Wick Sr. 112 Michael Walsh Jr. 121