Boys Golf Results 2010 

Tuscola Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Wednesday, October 13, 2010 at 9:50 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Iron Horse Golf Club                          
Length of course (in yards): 6618
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
James Jansen          Sr.  Effingham St. Anthony     71

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Mark Hrpcha           Sr.  Braidwood (Reed-Custer)   73
Nick Huisinga         Sr.  Monticello                75
Stephen Lowe          So.  Champaign (Judah Christian) 75
Austin Egbers         Jr.  Bloomington (Central Catholic) 76
Mason Silver          Sr.  St. Joseph-Ogden          76
Jordan Hall           Jr.  Bloomington Cornerstone   77
Avery Murphy          Jr.  Casey-Westfield           78
Brock Miller          Sr.  Arcola                    79
Kyler Hoffman         So.  Prairie Central           79
Jared Atherton        Jr.  Ridgeview                 80

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Effingham St. Anthony             299  Phil Zaccari
2   Champaign St Thomas More          318  Tim Murphy
3   Catlin (Salt Fork)                320  Dave McCoy
4   Kankakee (McNamara)               326  Matt Dwyer
5   Monticello                        326  Andrew Turner
6   Prairie Central                   337  Daryl Evans
7   El Paso-Gridley                   345  Ken Colmone
8   Bloomington Central Catholic      346  Jason Welch
9   Braidwood (Reed-Custer)           348  Rich Vana
10  Casey-Westfield                   349  Dennis Matthews
11  Decatur St. Teresa                349  Tom Noonan
12  Beecher                           359  Rick Ratliff

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Effingham St. Anthony                
Golfer Yr Scor James Jansen Sr. 71 Kit Koerner Sr. 73 Michael Koester Sr. 76 Ryan Jansen Sr. 79 Lance Harris Sr. 82 Michael McHugh Sr. 88

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Champaign St. Thomas More            
Golfer Yr Scor Nathaniel Khachaturian Sr. 76 Ben Dodds Sr. 77 Derek Roth Sr. 82 Richard Harrington Jr. 83 Peter Fox So. 85 Josh Kulas Jr. 87

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Catlin (Salt Fork)                   
Golfer Yr Scor David Keenan Sr. 73 Mat Bowen Sr. 80 Ryan Anderson Sr. 83 Jordan Danzl Sr. 84 Jacob Katavich So. 117 Kyle McMasters Jr. 128