Boys Golf Results 2010 

Carterville Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Wednesday, October 13, 2010 at 8:45 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Crab Orchard Golf Club                        
Length of course (in yards): 6136
Par: 70

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Wade Thompson         Sr.  Mt. Carmel                69

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Thomas Simpson        Jr.  Benton                    74
Andrew Mitchell       Sr.  Benton                    75
Patrick Heller        Sr.  Trico                     75
Brent Goforth         Jr.  Anna-Jonesboro            75
Dalton Shockley       Sr.  Massac County             76
Joshua Haussy         So.  Olney East Richland       76
Derrick Herker        Jr.  Vandalia                  76
Brandon Stieren       Sr.  Litchfield                76
Donald Christensen    Sr.  Hamilton County           76
Michael Molt          Sr.  Fairfield                 76

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Mt. Carmel                        287  John White
2   Hillsboro                         312  Brent Stewart
3   Robinson                          315  Debra Whipkey
4   Nashville                         316  Jason Guest
5   Olney East Richland               322  Curt Nealis
6   Massac County                     323  Brandon Thompson
7   Columbia                          326  Tom Detmer
8   Greenville                        329  Denny Lloyd
9   Vandalia                          330  Brandon Taylor
10  Benton                            333  Scott Simpson
11  Marissa                           333  Jason Smith
12  Carterville                       346  Sarah Haas

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Mt. Carmel                           
Golfer Yr Scor Christian Seaton So. 69 Wade Thompson Sr. 69 Grant Williams Sr. 77 Chase Witsman Fr. 76 Tucker Guisewite Sr. 73 David Schroeder Jr. 89

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Hillsboro                            
Golfer Yr Scor Clint Luckett Sr. 79 Matt Deluka Jr. 82 Broc Everly So. 79 Noah Emerick So. 89 Logan Mutchler Jr. 83 Brandon Lancaster Jr. 72

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Robinson                             
Golfer Yr Scor Brady Welsh Sr. 76 Sam Mitchell Sr. 97 Warren Whithaus Jr. 76 Brady Brown Sr. 77 Jacob Ferris Sr. 86 Alex Brown Sr. 86