Boys Golf Results 2010 

Zion (Z.-Benton) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2010 at 2:52 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Shepherd's Crook Golf Course                  
Length of course (in yards): 6827
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Michael Grayson       Jr.  Highland Park             72

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Garrett Newman        Sr.  Zion-Benton               74
Bennett Lavin         Jr.  Deerfield                 75
Jon Frericks          Sr.  Warren                    79
Nick Geissler         So.  Stevenson                 80
Zack Kim              Jr.  Warren                    82
Alex Queenan          So.  Libertyville              82
Rudy Angelos          Jr.  Waukegan                  82
Dan Jaklin            Jr.  Deerfield                 84
John Luepke           Jr.  Deerfield                 84
Ryan Prince           Jr.  Stevenson                 84
Trevor Osmond         Jr.  Stevenson                 84
Brian Sears           Jr.  Warren                    84
Keith Torola          So.  Zion-Benton               84

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Highland Park                     310  Paul Harris
2   Lake Forest (H.S.)                317  Jim Matheson
3   Mundelein (Carmel Catholic)       324  Jim Nolan
4   Deerfield                         332  Fred Dickman
4   Zion (Zion-Benton)                332  Spence Voss
6   Gurnee (Warren)                   333  Mike Wittes
7   Lincolnshire (Stevenson)          335  John Rueth
8   Libertyville                      355  Sean Matthews
9   Waukegan (H.S.)                   359  Ted Injasulian

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Highland Park                        
Golfer Yr Scor Michael Grayson Jr. 72 Danny Kaplan Jr. 79 Jonathan Gerrard So. 79 Kyle Bank Sr. 80 Scott Mann Sr. 80 Noah Kraff Sr. 87

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Lake Forest                          
Golfer Yr Scor Alex Schwartz Jr. 77 Charlie Marshall So. 79 Perry Johnson Sr. 80 Peter Marshall Jr. 81 Peter Skinner Sr. 82 John Michael Boyle Sr. 83

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Mundelein (Carmel Catholic)          
Golfer Yr Scor Jack Watson Sr. 75 Billy White Sr. 82 Doug Meyer Jr. 83 John Krzmarzick Sr. 84 Alex Pabich Sr. 89 David Markiewicz Jr. 90