Boys Golf Results 2010 

Lake Forest (H.S.) Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2010 at 2:54 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Peter Marshall (LF) won medalist in a one hole playoff with a par.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Lake Bluff Golf Course                        
Length of course (in yards): 6537
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Peter Marshall        Sr.  Lake Forest High School   70

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Corey Konieczki       Sr.  Rockford Boylan           70
Scott Cahill          Jr.  Algonquin Jacobs          72
Nick Robles           So.  Crystal Lake South        72
Bennett Lavin         Jr.  Deerfield                 75
Cody Rhymer           Sr.  Rockford Guilford         75
Dan Jaklin            Jr.  Deerfield                 75
Jonathan Gerrard      So.  Highland Park             76
Matt Efflandt         Sr.  Cary Grove                76
Ryan Prince           Jr.  Stevenson                 76

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Lake Forest High School           289  Jim Matheson
2   Mundelein (Carmel Catholic)       309  Jim Nolan
3   Rockford Guilford                 311  Chuck Behrends
3   Rockford Boylan                   311  John Canova
5   Highland Park                     313  Paul Harris
6   Crystal Lake South                316  Curt Wadlington
7   Cary Grove                        317  Kelly Muzzy
8   Barrington                        318  Mike Kallenbach
9   Rockford Auburn                   327  Skip Gooch

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Lake Forest High School              
Golfer Yr Scor Peter Marshall Sr. 70 Charlie Marshall So. 71 John Michael Boyle Sr. 72 Perry Johnson Jr. 76 Alex Schwartz Jr. 78 Peter Skinner Sr. 79

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Mundelein (Carmel Catholic)          
Golfer Yr Scor Jack Watson Sr. 75 Billy White Sr. 75 Doug Meyer Jr. 78 John Krzmarzick Sr. 81 Alex Pabich Sr. 82 David Markiewicz Jr. 85