Boys Golf Results 2010 

Bloomington (H.S.) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2010 at 2:50 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Peter McKinzie of U-High won in a two hole playoff with Alex Burge of Bloomington for the individual title. Bloomington advanced to sectionals as the third place team on their 5th player score of 88 to Lincoln's 5th player score of 91.

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Prairie Vista Golf Course                     
Length of course (in yards): 6217
Par: 71

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Peter McKinzie        Sr.  Normal University         74

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Brant Coyne           Jr.  Lincoln                   79
Nick McClellan        Sr.  Washington                81
Drew VonWaldner       Sr.  Lincoln                   83
Austin Worner         Jr.  Washington                83
Trevor Underwood      Sr.  Washington                84
Jordan Nelson         Jr.  Lincoln                   85
John Costello         Sr.  Lincoln                   85
Derek Camp            Jr.  Bartonville Limestone     86
Ross Johnson          Jr.  East Peoria               86

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Normal University                 314  Cal Hubbard
2   Metamora                          327  Chuck Park
3   Bloomington H.S.                  332  Rich Gordon
4   Lincoln                           332  Chris Ciaccio
5   Washington                        338  Dwight Hershberger
6   Bartonville Limestone             350  William Wood
7   Morton H.S.                       361  Jacob Tierney
8   East Peoria                       402  Chris Frasco

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Normal University                    
Golfer Yr Scor Peter McKinzie Sr. 74 Logan Stauffer Jr. 76 Bobby Jocson Jr. 80 Adam Baracani 84 Bo Sparks Sr. 86 Ryan Alsman Sr. 98

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Metamora H.S.                        
Golfer Yr Scor Daniel Young Sr. 76 James Fenner Sr. 80 Braden Nauman Sr. 82 Cory Hill Sr. 89 Levi Nicholson Sr. 90 Kyle Kiesewetter Sr. 91

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Bloomington H.S.                     
Golfer Yr Scor Alex Burge Jr. 74 Tanner Cicci Sr. 86 Clayton Hamilton So. 86 Fred Mariani Jr. 86 Kylor Sorensen Jr. 88 Michael Guy Sr. 91