Boys Golf Results 2010 

Springfield (Sacred Heart-Griffin) Boys Golf Regional Results

Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2010 at 2:51 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

George Tate won in a 4 hole playoff with Ben Patton Weather- Rainy, windy, chilly

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Piper Glen                                    
Length of course (in yards): 6124
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
George Tate           Sr.  Springfield High          74

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Ben Patton            So.  Springfield Lanphier      74
Brandon Lawson        Jr.  Springfield Southeast     82
Taylor Pettit         Sr.  Jacksonville              84
Grady Erickson        So.  Jacksonville              86
Taylor Kirchhofer     Sr.  Jacksonville              87
Brandon Weller        Jr.  Springfield Lanphier      88
Tarryn Link           So.  Taylorville               90
Mike Ringer           Fr.  Springfield Southeast     94
Taylor Link           Sr.  Taylorville               94

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   Sacred Heart-Griffin              323  Mike McDonald
2   Springfield                       332  Lee Seiple
3   Chatham Glenwood                  337  Bob Cox
4   Jacksonville                      355  Perry Crowley
5   Taylorville                       383  Robbie Johnson
6   Springfield Southeast             388  Dan Stauffer
7   Springfield Lanphier              409  Sheila O'Bryen

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Sacred Heart-Griffin                 
Golfer Yr Scor Josh Edison Jr. 76 Jake Marriott Fr. 83 Clark Etheridge Jr. 81 Patrick Ambrose Sr. 84 Cody Baltusevich So. 83 Doug Dlouhy Sr. 90

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Springfield                          
Golfer Yr Scor George Tate Sr. 74 Robby Hill Jr. 81 Kurt Southworth Sr. 91 Troy Klunick Sr. 94 Charlie Hoogland Jr. 86 Ben Siegel Jr. 93

Advancing Team #3

Name of School: Chatham Glenwood                     
Golfer Yr Scor Charlie Arentzen Sr. 84 Zane Carmean Jr. 87 Sean Otten Sr. 85 Josh Giganti So. 81 Spencer Dunnington So. 105 Mitch Kunzeman So. 89