Boys Golf Results 2010 

Somonauk Boys Golf Sectional Results

Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2010 at 2:54 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Conditions were calm and cold

Golf Course

Name of Golf Course: Edgebrook Golf Course                         
Length of course (in yards): 6,468
Par: 72

First-Place Medalist

Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Steve Embree          Sr.  Peotone                   72

Advancing Individuals

NOTE: This list includes the top golfers who were not members of an advancing team.
Golfer                Yr   School                    Scor 
Eric Winters          Jr.  Elgin St. Edwards         75
JaMichael Jones       Sr.  Morgan Park               76
Tyler Ricketts        Sr.  Reed Custer               77
Marcus Mrpcha         Jr.  Reed Custer               78
Macaulay McClintock   Jr.  Bishop MacNamara          78
Patrcik Doyle         Sr.  Latin School              79
Jake Ettelbrick       Jr.  Aurora Christian          79
Patrick Haggerty      Jr.  Immaculate Conception     79
Jake Lechelt          Sr.  Westmont                  79

Team Results

Pl  School                            Scor Head Coach        
1   North Shore Country Day           313
2   Rockford Luthern                  322
3   Latin School                      328
4   Peotone                           339
5   Rockford Christian                350
5   Bishop McNamara                   350
7   Aurora Christian                  354
7   Spring Valley Hall                354
9   Elgin St. Edward                  355
10  Reed-Custer                       357
11  Mendota                           361
12  Byron                             367

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: North SHore Country Day              
Golfer Yr Scor David Blechman Fr. 93 Max Fink Jr. 81 Jordan Stein Sr. 73 Eric Van Wart Sr. 79 Nicholas McCall Fr. 80 Ryan Nolan Jr. 97

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Rockford Luthern                     
Golfer Yr Scor Will Drerup Jr. 76 Bradley Giamalva Sr. 82 Jason Peck Jr. 86 Zachary Larson Jr. 82 Michael Reister Sr. 82 Adam Kellen So. 88